A Sublime Sunday in the Garden of ...... Stuff O.o

in #sublimesunday4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my post for Sublime Sunday

#SublimeSunday "Instigated" by @c0ff33a for all your off the wall photography.

IMG_1663.jpg

Today I'm over at a friend's cooking breakfast and watching the clouds roll in again. Before it starts raining I wandered down the stairs to this eclectic little garden area that a lady has created on the ground floor.

It's quite the odd little collection of..... orphaned stuff she has gathered.
There are little knickknacks everywhere you look. The votive holder here looks like a person shrugging to me... it used to have a pine cone head instead of a rock though
IMG_1658.jpg

There are lots of rescue plants here mostly succulents but there are a few spider plants about... Also stuff gets rotated in and everything gets rearranged periodically
IMG_1659.jpg

IMG_1660.jpg

One thing there is... lots of rocks.... There are rocks everywhere here, like hundreds. all sprayed with clear coat to give them that polished look O.o
IMG_1661.jpg

Everywhere you look there are little oddities the little kitty there caught my eye hanging there, it's a new addition.
IMG_1665.jpg

Here's a closeup of kitty and the little fish.
IMG_1666.jpg

Here is a shot from the stair, as you can see it's more than a little sublime. It's been cleaned up from winter and it looks like a bunch of new stuff is rotating in lol. The two paintings are old, faded Jesus pictures like my grandma used to have, with the built in lights at the top of the frame and the eyes that follow you around... <,< >,>
IMG_1667.jpg

Just to the left there was this little wicker table with old knobs and hinges on it- don't ask cuz I have no Idea...The knobs did have little roses on them and turned out to be photogenic or I'm starting to go stir crazy....and I haven't had that flavor for a wile....
IMG_1669.jpg

Well that's it for this edition of Sublime Sunday. Hopefully things get back to normal soon cuz I need more blue crayons and the craft store apparently isn't considered "essential" during a pandemic Pfffssst......


Flowers for the Ladies =p
IMG_1670.jpg

Thanks for visiting my post. If you enjoyed it please consider upvoting and following


signature5d79548f8ccab.gif
Unless otherwise noted:
All images original, by me.
All Rights Reserved.
Chromium AutographOnline Signature Maker

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMsmrnriAf2sCnRmFGx2VoN74jW6exAiRjXwgv6R.gif

Sort:  

A lovely, peaceful post. I didn't comment mmmm...
Anyway, do you know if @whatisnew is OK? She was having health problems and hasn't posted for a while. Hope she is fine.
Hope you are fine, also

Hello @agmoore I'm doing fine thank you.
Not sure about @whatisnew, sent off an Email to her when she didn't post Thursday but no response yet..... Hope she's OK !

I'm hunkered down, fine. Before the virus she was having trouble.
Glad you're OK.