#Sublime Sunday - The Year That Was Not

in #sublimesunday2 years ago

IMG_20191225_163330746.jpg

This was my Christmas Spread in 2019, the Year before The Year That Was Not. I am grappling with a time warp in my memory and am simply posting here to try and bring clarity and memory to 2020 which for me was The Year That Was Not.

My problem is that I have difficulty associating any event, which I know happened, but in my mind these events occurred either way before or after 2020, The Year That Was Not.

While trying to grasp various events of 2020 and relate those events to my life I realized a very specific event.

While I and Mrs. @handofzara were driving earlier this morning I mentioned a certain event, a big event for us and perhaps for many of you and she had the same time warp dilemma as I have been experiencing.

Her response was very telling, "No that happened years ago not in 2020."

What is that event?

Screenshot 2021-11-21 at 22-04-21 hive blog at DuckDuckGo.png

It seems like Hive was born ages ago BUT I have checked this several times and yes HIVE was born in The Year That Was Not.

What also happened in The Year That Was Not is that I got banished from that other place.

Yep, I got banished for publishing memes critical of He Who Shall Not Be Named.

Screenshot 2021-11-21 at 22-08-37 Justin Sun YO DAWG U DONT SAY Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

I know, you might be in disbelief that the small account of @handofzara could draw the attention of the magnificent one, but here is the proof.

Screenshot 2021-11-21 at 22-11-21 Steemit.png

What a joke, right?

Even to this day I can not post on that other place that banished me for memes.

And all of this happened in The Year That Was Not.

Is anyone else having this issue? Has somehow all of what has transpired in 2020 been placed or remembered in any other time, other that The Year That Was Not?

Please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

"Th' mighty Silverton hud its rin-in wi' th' Fesh-Yak plague back near Montreal if Ahh recaa. Let's hiner that's th' end o' it!" -Keptin
fish-Eye.jpg