Beautifully Sublime

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Here are a couple of photos of the Cana Island lighthouse in Door County, Wisconsin on the shores of Lake Michigan. Most times of the day you can cross over to the island on a watery little isthmus, and hardly even get your shoes wet.

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #Sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

image

image

image

If you have a favorite Shadow Contest Winner please go by and support the contest by giving them an upvote!

Round 19 Winners- Distorted Shadows

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Nice photos! It's a very neat looking lighthouse. We have lots of them where I live in Atlantic Canada since we are very close to the water, but they tend to have a more rigid four-sided shape instead of being cylindrical. Good luck in the challenge!

They always make such appealing photography subjects! Thanks for stopping by!

Love that first perspective. I’ve found I can find some cool shots if just look up more often.

the first and last are my favs
the perspective on the first threw me back..love it ❤️ Resteemed

wow Melinda those pictures are amazing. such a magnificent view. the sky looks amazing in the first one! great choice of pictures and really nice takes

Those clouds were pretty incredible! It was like they rolled in just for the pictures# Thanks so much!

Spectacular shots are all beautiful but the first is great the angle from below has been very clever.

Thanks so much! It was a fun picture taking afternoon!

Oh my goodness...that first photo gave me vertigo and took me right back to when I was a kid....lying on the grass and feeling the earth move as I watched the clouds.

Beautiful photos :)

I love lighthouses. Too bad you couldn't wait for the light at the last one, @melinda010100 :)

Having the light would have been fantastic, but alas, it is a maritime museum that closes at 5 pm! If I only had a boat!

The clouds came out quite nicely here.

The first photograph is fantastic, I love the angle and clouds it's just amazing I could look at that for hours.

Second one is so good in Sepia, works so well at that distance with the trees.

Last one, excellent use of shadow and the clouds with the sun at the top - really wonderful.

Loved your #SublimeSunday so much, really stunning photography and I enjoyed this so much, thank you for sharing it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such delightfully thoughtful comments! I appreciate it very much. Comments like yours are much too rare around here and this is a good reminder to me to be more generous with my words!