Beautifully Sublime- Rose Garden

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #Sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

Just south of Buckingham Fountain in Chicago's Grant Park is the Rose Garden. It is a beautiful place to spend a sublime Sunday!

image

image

Buckingham Fountain


image

image

image

image

A perfectly beautiful place to be!

image

image


This week's Shadow Contest Winners-

Round 23 Winners- Walkway Shadows



Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github


logo1.png

A community of photographers helping each other grow, supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-24T14:35:54
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1531.32/1600.00
Total Photos: 137
Total comments: 558
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing... that amazing captured

Thank you! In glad you like it!

My dear Melinda these flowers are beautifully beautiful, going to this park should be a great pleasure

Chicago is a beautiful city!

What a beautiful day trip!

Many thanks!!😘

Lovely post,

Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Beautiful rose I love.💐

Thanks so much!

a very good post I really like it, my good friend @melinda010100 and I say thanks for sharing

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks

You are really on the go.
Great shots.. especially the rose.

Shhhh! I haven't left the house all weekend! (Old photos) I am so glad you liked them!

LOL and I was thinking I should have went with my husband to the local car show. Now I feel better.

I have an offer to go out taking photos with a friend on Tuesday. Should be a good time.

My oh my.. what a gorgeous place! That first shot with the city behind is so cool :D

Your mom would love it there! I was thinking of her love of roses when I posted this.

Awww :D
I bet she would! Now that she knows how to take photos with her phone she would also photograph them all :D :D

Beautiful series of photos! I love the roses ! Thanks for sharing!

Not my favorite flower, but as long as someone else is doing the fussy work, and I can just enjoy the smell, they are quite lovely!

A beautiful peaceful spot in the middle of the city! Very lovely... shared :)

Thanks so much, luv!

Lovely park. Especially like the fountain. Wonder if it freezes in winter.

Thanks so much...pretty sure they would have to drain it for winter. It gets icy cold here!

You're welcome

wow what a nice park in the middle of such a big city!!

Chicago is a beautiful city. Have you ever toured the US?

Chicago is a
Beautiful city. Have you
Ever toured the US?

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This garden is fantastic!
Have a great week Melinda :)

Isn't it lovely? Thanks so much, my friend!

What a stunning park, so many wonderful roses and you have pictured them all perfectly. And that fountain - stunning what an amazing sight to see.

Thank you for sharing this #SublimeSunday with us, I throughly enjoyed it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks so much! Chicago really is a lovely city.