You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nostalgic Moments So Sublime at the Belvedere Palace, Vienna [ENG-GER]

Love the place - I used to also spend some times there and had recorded quite a few albums, also the Botanical Garden. There are areas inside (lower Belvedere, at exhibitions) where you are not allowed to take photos, but I had once mixed in with a bunch of Japanese Tourists who were snapping away with their cellphones, so I was not noticed.
I grew up in Favoriten, and back in those days, going downtown from my place I walked through the grounds of the Arsenal, then Schweizergarten, through the Belvedere, then onward to Karlsplatz and the Opera. which I thought was a great walk.

Upvoted, reblogged and on Twitter:

Sort:  

Hi Otto! How are you doing? Thanks for dropping by..hope you'll make it to the Meet up...