Sublime Sunday - Looking Back

in #sublimesunday5 months ago (edited)


sublimes.jpg

Sometimes, Sunday is the best day to rest and catch up on the procrastinated chores for the week. So, this is my #SublimeSunday (inspired by @c0ff33a) and #BeautifulSunday (initiated by @ace108) post to share how my week ended

This week, I spent the day in transit and looking back the things in 2023 that made for Sublime Sundays.

 "image.png"

Last Winter


image.png

11 months ago, we were in the dead of winter and there were some neat ice storms. I remember these burrs at the dog park wearing their crowns off ice. I am willing to wager many of my #sublimesunday posts included the dog park.
 "image.png"


ssdy.jpg

The next Sunday looked like a little gaming action with New World and my first taste of the new Diablo 4 game. When you add a record show at a grand venue and another jaunt in the park, sounds like a busy and beautiful Sunday!
 "image.png"


ssdy1.jpg

Seems like SO long ago that we rented and started renovating an office space for Town Crier Marketing / @town-crier and the beer fueled us through the mudding. Reminds me that I have to start blogging with the business account again for the SEO benefits to us and our clients, and I have a whole pile of stories to tell. Not only that, but we have the office open now and will sell a cup of coffee for 1 HBD and I could be convinced to exchange digital marketing services to local businesses all on chain for a for $hive/$HBD #shoplocal has a very promising future on the blockchain and 2024 is a good time to make that happen.

 "image.png"

ssdy3.jpg

Seems Sundays in the early spring were spent painting and prepping. I have a whole winter to start now and then get through before any yard/garden prep happens so I won't get ahead of myself. Plenty of hockey to get through and the daffodils will poke early this upcoming spring on a Sunday of hard labor.
 "image.png"

Spring


ssdy32.jpg

Sundays are for having fun, watching new growth, and eating delicious food! I have a meeting this week with my Indian Cuisine client and am definitely looking forward to that! Only home made soup and French bread here today which is a far cry from Lamb Dansak but I will take it.
 "image.png"


ssdy322.jpg

So much dog on Sunday this year and that makes me happy. Whether it is dead of winter, sloppy spring, cool autumn or the dog days of summer, he is ready to go hog wild in the park. Looking forward to the blooms popping up again this year and enjoying a nice craft beer to end it off like many times before.
 "image.png"


ssdy322a.jpg

There seems to be a bit of a theme when it comes to beautiful Sundays this year. Dog, beer, garden in the summer, and seasonal beers. Gotta stay on brand!
 "image.png"


image.png

When the winter sets in, I do miss the Sunday camping adventures. Perhaps the hibernating season makes it that much more rewarding to sleep in a tent in the wilderness. For now, I am happy to sleep indoors and only have the occasional camp fire in the back yard.

ssdy322d.jpg

Ah golf. This is among the best ways to enjoy a Sunday. Whether golfing with the crazy Joes at the yearly tournament or just a leisurely trip to the local course, I am looking forward to more of that this year. For now, I have to find some fun weekend outdoor activities to balance that out!

ssdy322da.jpg

So many different things to do on the last day of the week to celebrate the one past and prepare for the new one about to start. So many naps and walks and hangouts to have to make it special. So many aromas and colors and people and experiences.

image.png


image.png

So many reasons to celebrate sublime and beautiful Sundays. Hopefully the sun went down on a great one for you and you are as ready for another week as I am! Rest, relax, rejoice and recharge! LET'S DO THIS!


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

I am honoured to curate for:

 "gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png"

Was your Sunday Sublime?

Sort:  

Sunday theme takes on a great look, bit of exercise in some form with doggo, scenery or a little work, ended off with a beer.

!BEER

Not a bad way to end the week and share with the community we have been building here for years.

Nice mix going through the seasons, branded as well, having some fun!

Haha yah!

For the weekly or recurring posts, I like to have some sort of branding image. Since I brand so many other things for clients in marketing, why not my blog business?!

Fun is the name of the game.

Why not, at the end of the day you do all the running around collating.... having fun!

I think I will see more outdoor activities on our Sunday in Spring time, Happy hibernating and enjoying the indoor life during the winter time. : )
!LUV !PIZZA !PIMP
also all the best on your business, but unfortunately both the website and the hive account is not reachable when I try to click it.

@ekavieka sent you LUV 🙂 (2/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx


You must be killin' it out here!
@ekavieka just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @zekepickleman.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Ah yes! A typo on the @town-crier account and some DNS thing is making it so that I have to use the www
https://www.towncriermarketing.ca/

Thanks for letting me know!

Yes, I did see the dog and beer them quite a bit.
So, it has been a busy year.

The business of the year tends to not make it to Sunday posts if I cam doing it right! A year of challenges and growth and lifestyle beyond my current means it seems. Awesome year of progress and fun on Sundays.

Everywhere is just looking so beautiful and amazing
You had a wonderful Sunday

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(2/5) tipped @zekepickleman


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Sunday is because people go out and release the stress of the whole week with their families and friends, especially when the place is so beautiful, it feels so much better.

The weekend is for refreshing and to renew the batteries. Most especially the Sunday

So true. Sometimes it is for catching up on chores but it definitely should include rest and out doors too.