Anxiety - Chapter 1 [Horror]

"Sarah, what's with that look? Just answer me"

The teacher said, looking at that small little girl across the class room.

"I... I don't know" the girl said, with a soft and trembling voice.

"What do you mean you don't know? It's simple!" the teacher said, doing wide gestures with a subtle smile "You can literally name anything, we won't judge you. Actually, I get my anxiety from flowers! Can you believe it?"

Sarah looked down to think, she was quite concerned, she knew the teacher wouldn't understand it. In fact, she didn't understand it the first time.

"I don't suffer from anxiety"

She said, looking up to the teacher, with the ounce of bravery she had left.

The eyes of the woman turned from a kind and silly look to confusion, and then deep anger.

With a serious and threatening voice, the teacher said: "Do you think this is a joke?"

Sarah, with a sad look, told her: "No..."

"Then, why do you make this more difficult for us?" The teacher said, looking at everyone in the class "Your behavior can make others be in denial this problem. If you deny it, you will never receive the help you need! You're being a bad example! Can you understand me?"

"Yes" Sarah said, looking down, knowing what was coming next

"Then, tell us, what causes you anxiety?" She insisted.

Sarah thought it dor a while... yet, there was nothing. Frustrated, she told her:

"Nothing!"

"That's it!" The teacher said, pointing at the door. "I won't tolerate this kind of offensive behavior"

"Sure..." Sarah said, while getting up of her desk, knowing exactly where to go; this wasn't the first time it happened.

"Professor Kevin told me you were problematic, but I didn't think it could go this far... we need to have a serious talk with your parents"

Ignoring her, Sarah kept walking to the counselor's office, ready to receive her lecture of the day.

However, the day wasn't done yet.