The Key To A Rewarding STEEM Journey

in #success5 years ago


So according to Steemd.com it's been 17 moons since I joined this blockchain...

For those that are as bad at math as I am, the join date was December 7th, 2017...Right at the height of the crypto boom!

I was excited because I had found something that made SO MUCH sense to me...Social media on top of a blockchain!

That's something I can get behind....!

I told myself I'd take the advice of all the social media gurus I've been studying for the past few years and go 'all in' on this platform...

The first few months were tough. I was trying to find my voice, my niche and more importantly my community. I thought I should be using STEEM to talk about crypto...Seriously, go look at my first few months of posts here...It was all crypto, all the time.

From a guy who sold all his bitcoin at $500 because it would 'never go any higher than that...' (So don't ever listen to me when it comes to financial advice...lol)

However thanks to some of the O.G.'s here on STEEM, I began to realize that STEEM was literally...Whatever I wanted it to be!

So I dug in my heels...Started learning everything I could and made a commitment to the 5-500-5000 plan.

Focus on:

1. Interacting and responding to 5 Steemians a day

2. Reach 500 followers to give myself a platform to share my message

3. Hit 5000 Steem Power because I needed some skin in the game

What a journey it has been :)

About 24 hours ago or so I hit a milestone that may not seem like much to some people...But for me, it's my biggest focus when it comes to growing my account here...

steem

2000 followers :)

That made me smile from ear to ear and while this may seem like an 'ego post' there is a reason why I'm highlighting this...

For the past 17 'moons'...I've focused on what I'm good at, and never worried about what I sucked at.

Here's what I mean...

I'm good at teaching people things that I love, live streaming, doing videos, writing content, sharing STEEM with others, developing projects like @SteemSavvy

I suck at...Programming. Technical know how. Blockchain 'technology'.

And that's o.k...

You see, on your STEEM journey you may be like me when I first joined and thought that everything here has to have a 'crypto' spin on it...

It's doesn't.

And that's what makes STEEM so powerful.

We can focus on what we LOVE and wouldn't you know it, there are decentralized applications here that allow you to share what you LOVE with the world.

It's becoming a lot easier to onboard new people to the blockchain, in fact it's easier than it's ever been...So SHARE your passions with the world! Share STEEM with people and let them know you have found a home where anyone's passions, dreams and businesses can become a reality.

You don't need to worry about what you might not be great at...That's ok. Focus on what you LOVE and have a passion for here!

I believe when we are sharing what we love, we will attract like minded individuals.

And those people more than likely aren't even on STEEM yet...

Let's get out there and find them!





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/the-key-to-a-rewarding-steem-journey/

Sort:  

Congrats on the milestone buddy! Well deserved and I hope they are each taking your content and leveraging it to the fullest which would leave great Steemians to add value to the community and the ecosystem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks man. appreciate it. yeah slow and steady. we’re building a nice community :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations on the 2000 followers. That's quite a goal to hit & that has to be a great feeling. :)

I am at the start of my #steem journey but what a beginning. I had that misconception awhile back as well - that the content all had to be crypto related. So untrue. This is such a wonderful platform to be our authentic selves & bring our unique talents to the community.

I am leaving the crypto savvy people to talk about those things. For me, I love creating other types of content & knowing it's a welcoming space to do so. I intend to be here for the long haul as I grow & have a bumpy but rewarding journey.

I am truly happy for you, Jon. You have earned this & know you will continue to succeed. 🙌💕

exactly. i last about a month doing the crypto stuff and then realized i’m not smart enough to talk about it all the time lolol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Solid moves got a feeling steem will be dumping again here soon so stocking up to buy in again

Posted using Partiko Android

it’s weird but i kinda hope it does too. doesn’t need to go way back to 20 cents lol but around 30 that would be perfect lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I remember when i first joined steemit january 18 2018. The first few month was a hell for me, because nobody to put me through and so i was busy discovering how it works for lile 5-6 months and there was a time i feel like giving up but when i was about to give up, i recieved a whale upvote on my post worth $1. Wow. I was like so i can get $1 upvote on my post. That upvotw made me not to leave and i am grateful for not leaving

right??? that’s empowering and they have so much power here and influence to help so many people...that’s the best part about steem :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

very succesfull journey, your platform steemsavvy is really helpfull

so glad to hear that. please let me know if you get stuck on anything or need help.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool story, I'm currently on my journey. Its a hard road but I'm slowly finding my way.

Posted using Partiko Android

journey never ends :) the road can have a lot of bumps but it’s worth it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its definitely worth it and I'm enjoying the ride.

Posted using Partiko Android

@jongolson, congratulation. I had a motivational dip during the last 3 months, but I am glad that I am back.
You are totally right, in the beginning it is very hard. You try to get some likes fpr your posts and you end up having one like everytime :(
But i Think things get better :P

Keep up the good work,
Cheers M

thanks for the comments. yeah it can really be disheartening but those that stick with it always seem to do well :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You did a great journey, and all you do, you do it with passion and that makes you successful. That's why I do follow your pieces of advice.

appreciate that man. thank you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on the 2000 followers milestone! Eric described you well, lol. That's +1 bulls for STEEM, right? :)

oh ya man. stubborn as a bull. but won’t stop until we’re all winning lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow man 500 followers is a long way away for me still at below 100. What must I do? I presume reach out and network and make friends.

yup. check out that 5-500-5000 link in the post above. that describes my game plan for reaching 500 followers.

and of course check out @steemsavvy :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool, will do.

You’re best blogger for steemit.@jongolson

Posted using Partiko iOS

ha ha ha most definitely not the best. but trying to get better everyday :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks brother
My comment not good but my comment is different.
@jongolson

Posted using Partiko iOS

Having known you for a very long time you are like a bull. You decide to something and it is full steam ahead. You just keep going till you get to where you want to be.

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol stubborn as a bull too lololol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope, we can also get successful on steem like you

slow and steady :) show up everyday. add value. and then keep showing up ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You sold at 500... I did at 20$!!! Imagine the pain...

ha ha ha i completely understand. and i kind went through a bout of depression over a year ago. sick to my stomach thinking about it lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very well journey and you have teach a good things to people on this platform throughout STEEMSAVVY. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Appreciated man. thanks for all your support over the past few months. Means a lot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Jon, you are doing great. And continue to do what you do best.
And it's always interesting and entertaining to read your "stuff".

Now people are always saying get out of your comfort zone.
Yes true in a sense. But the energy would always focus on what
you are good at not to drain you from energy and bad vibes.

I'm also slowly trying to get more and more into STEEM, just a
matter of time. Latest adventure is DrugWars :-)

awesome man! great to hear from you. pop by our discord too when you get a chance. Would love to catch up and see what you are up to!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is very good advice @jongolson, active everyday and keep on building and learning.

Congratulations on reaching 2000 followers.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you sir. appreciate the kind words.

Posted using Partiko iOS

5 interactions a day huh? I don't think I could do that with regularity. Gonna test if you reply to this.

awesome. let me know how it goes :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very impressive response time! I was expecting a few hours, not one minute.

oh if i’m not sleeping. i’ll respond right away :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

you must success, thnx for your update

i hope you always succes, bcz your work is really so good.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.