My oldest just passed his road test

in #success7 years ago

I know it's not the most interesting post but I am super proud that my oldest has passed his road on his 17th birthday on the first try!!
I feel like I did when he was born, although it was a difficult birth had the cord around his neck and a broken clavicle.
Amazing how teenagers can make you feel proud and happy even though they worry and anger you a lot of the time.
Cheers!!!!

Sort:  

I can't relate because I don't have children, but KUDOS to you!! Be proud.

:D

Have Fun!
It was not too bad with my 2 children, and having them participate in maintenance of their own vehicles helps them form responsible attitudes towards safe driving. My son was in auto body and such, and he was careful about all aspects of the car and driving. Works for daughters too, even though my daughter saw a car as more of a utility item.

I have owned several beaters as my kids grew up and they have be involved in a lot of driveway repairs. :)