MY SUCCESS STORY AS A FREELANCER

in #success6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share many things here, I want to express everything into words, but sometimes words aren’t enough to express my feelings. So let be MY SUCCESS STORY AS A FREELANCER be my first entry here. Let me start by introducing a small part of my self. I am a BS Biology graduate so I am expected to either be in a medical field proceeding medicine or an instructor teaching branches of science. Just to highlight my experience before joining the online world I became a researcher in Department of Health and a University instructor handling science subjects.

Though I already have decent jobs I still couldn’t feel the satisfaction, I wanted to do something wherein I can still have time for my family, and so I tried doing homebased job. At first just part time, but I noticed I’m still earning more in my homebased part time than in my full time. To make it short, I resigned and pursued freelancing, and up until now I have no regrets. Freelancing gave me the freedom with my family especially my son and to work at the same time. I am earning more than what I was earning while I was a local employee. Figures I only hoped for before. Imagine earning 6 digits a month during my lucky days, and almost 6 digits during normal days. Retirement pay? You don’t have to worry about that. You can always save for the future. You can invest. Your retirement future depends on how you manage your finances today and how you will save up for tomorrow. I consider our home right now as “katas ng freelancing”, and I am proud to say that we don’t have a debt, even pisong duling, including all the appliances we have we bought it in cash because I am super practical I know I can save more when I pay it in cash, the food we consume daily, the good education my son is experiencing and the support I am able to give to my family.

Fear is a choice. If you let your decision be clouded by fear, you’ll forever asking “what ifs”. Conquer them and don’t be afraid of taking risks. It’s part of life. Success is not possible without failing. At some point, you might make the wrong decision. And I believe I’ve been with the worst part of my life, experienced being super down and even think I’m the most unfortunate living person alive. But you should learn from it and become a better person. That’s how you’ll succeed.

SAVE WHILE YOU’RE STILL YOUNG. INVEST AND STAY AWAY FROM DEBTS. I always believe that the most secure future is when you can finally retire to the life that you dreamt of without any debts. Regardless if it is a simple or an extravagant retirement life. So better start planning for it now.
27540893_914009128802503_4679050240721110390_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @krystaljoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thumbs up!

Hi Krystal! I'm very much interested in doing freelancing jobs. Can you give some tips? Or maybe you can write a blog about it. TIPS FOR FIRST TIME FREELANCERS....TIA

wow that word "katas ng freelancing". :)

Thanks po. I hope I can inspire freelancers like me.

very inspiring thanks bro, just a heads up. User tilphilippines, untalented for your tags.

Can I edit the tags sir?

yes you can..aw na edit na pala.

na edit ko na po. Salamat

Thanks for posting an inspiriing life story

Its my pleasure po to inspire people.

I am inspired. Thank you @krystaljoy

It's my pleasure to inspire people, sir.

I am also a freelancer my self. Having 2 years of online writing experience has helped me raise my son and I'm able to send him to a good school. I'm currently looking for work and hoping to find one soon enough. It's so good to read about others' success stories.

Cheers to all freelancers especially to work at home moms.

Nice story done upvoting and followed too

Thanks. Followed you as well :)

Congratulations @krystaljoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!