You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building the road to success - Chapter 1

in #success6 years ago

I also just got my account approved couple hours ago, and this is the first post I read as well.

I started my current job a little over two years ago, during that time, I was trained by the more senior team members and I also trained the new comers. I learned a lot from both roles as I reflected back on how I would like/not like to be trained and refine the method I used on the new comers. One of the things I picked up was when someone gets on a new job, he/she maybe nervous and overwhelmed by the new environment, it's important to make he/she feel welcomed and help as much as you can as a trainer/mentor.

I am looking forward to more posts like this to help me learn and be successful.