What is your success?

in #success6 years ago (edited)

My favorite author is Elizabeth Girlbet - very famous for the book “Eat pray love” A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER. But success was not easy for her. She said “She wrote all through childhood, all through adolescence, by the time she was a teenager she was sending her very bad stories to The New Yorker, hoping to be discovered. After college, she got a job as a diner waitress, kept working, kept writing, kept trying really hard to get published, and failing at it. She failed at getting published for almost six years. So for almost six years, every single day, she had nothing but rejection letters waiting for her in mailbox. I feel the same way I have studied English for quite a long time may be 8 or 9 year but it is still not as I expected. Why, Can I get 990 toeic score? Should I give up? What is learning method?. Success is not a destination, it is a long journey and you will learn the meaning of how. “how to learn, how to grow” So for me success is: “Ongoing learning & ongoing growing your self”, you can find some way to gin up the inspiration to keep learning. And you learn how to take yourself in your right life direction. 29547029_1872804979405999_940440055_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome, newbie :)

thanks my beautiful friend <3

xin chào bạn .

hi, nice to meet you.