You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving from NYC to San Diego - $ Check In and Succulents. Lots of succulents.

in #succulents6 years ago

You chose a complicated medium, didn’t you? 😉

I used to sell pastries and bread at a Farmers Market. The pastries and bread weren’t heavy, but it was a lot of work.

What do you think is the best way to make this venture profitable? Is it by selling individual pots, doing more wholesale type business, taking on community projects, doing workshops, etc?

Sort:  

I would eat all the pastries and bread if I were that type of vendor, LOL. That is the only thing I consistently spend money on at markets - FOOD.

At this point, I really can't say that any one path will make this whole thing profitable. It's going to have to be some combination of a few things, so I can't help but want to give each one a little try to see what fits best. I'm also trying my hand at a drop shipping store with some succulent products....

I think you’ll figure it out eventually.