"CACTUS AND SUCCULENT A DIFFERENT WAY OF PLANTING" (ORIGINAL CONTENT - Process of Growth and Maintenance).

in #succulents6 years ago

Happy and blessed night to all my friends in this great community thank you very much to those who take their time to leave an excellent comment on this adventure of my little cactus and succulents, thanks to your compliments I have dedicated many more to my little garden and Today I want to show you the process of the development of my plants.

InShot_20180912_172700512.jpg

I confess that it was not easy to wait two months to see the results that were expected, I had never before been involved in this world of succulents and anxiously wanted to be able to produce these beautiful copies of my hand, because in the end I made it! And here I tell you how it happened.

IMG_20180912_173428.jpg

For two months I was very aware of my succulents, among some of the things I had read in books and articles on the Internet said that you could not have such a continuous irrigation as so much moisture would rot the roots and as a result the loss of our suckers, I wanted to apply it that way, but it turns out that I had forgotten the type of climate of the city where I live, in the information cited I could notice that its climates are cool and humid, but in my case it was not, on the contrary it is dry and with lots of sunlight my plants to have a very low watering were beginning to dehydrate and did not grow well at all.

IMG_20180912_085050.jpg

That's how I improved my irrigation system twice a week and the improvement was very noticeable, they began to evolve in a surprising way, they were very happy and happy and I also saw the results.

InShot_20180912_084957031.jpg

Today I wanted to place these little ones in a pot with a little bit more rotten stick in their substrate, so that they keep it more humid due to what was commented previously, then already detached from their mother plant it is time for them to start their journey.

In a few days I show him the process of my cactus have grown marvelously and the best thing is that I have managed to plant them as I wanted, it is really satisfying when we achieve our goals and the best thing is that we can present it to the whole community of #steemit

InShot_20180912_172548867.jpg

All the photographs presented are from my author edited with a program for photography and captured with my cell phone HUAWEI P8 LITE!

Sort:  

Those are looking good but if I can give you some tips: when propagating small plants from leaves, don't detach them from the mother, they still need that leaf as they establish themselves and they won't suffer so much from lack of water. The mother leaf will be absorbed over time. If you use such large compost pieces, they will also dry out very quickly. For best results, use a mix of finer potting soil, coarse gravel and sand

thank you very much for your advice and recommendations put them into practice, today these days are these little plants are a bit larger these photographs are a couple of months, this is a great world where every day we learn new things, are little plants be careful, I have given all my love and effort and I have collected several grains of sand that have helped me in this way of succulents, grateful for their advice. @nikv

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gensequini from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.