More succulents!

in #succulents5 years ago

photo credit- swiped from Facebook
the rest of the photos in this post are my own

I moved my succulent collection to the gardening bench in the backyard. I'm hoping they'll be protected enough back there but still get some good sunshine.

I had them all on a table, it was getting kinda crowded in the garage. 😄

Some of these are new. Let's see if I can remember what I've shown you already or not. Ha!

Oh! This one's cool. It's called a ghost plant and I 3d printed the planter in plastic that changes color in the sun. It's white until sun hits it and then turns purple!

I don't know the name on this, but I printed the planter. I love the color!

This one is called a monstruosa. 😍

These are neat. I used a $3 chip tray to make this. 😄 I think those are fake lotus pods on the sides? I'm not sure I had them laying around in my craft stuff and it just seemed like the perfect aesthetic for this. The little house in the middle was from the dollar store! I did print the snail in the back. He can hold note cards do I plan on eventually labeling it something cute.

Again, chip tray and some stuff I had laying around. Both the big plants were rescued from the supermarket and had been over watered, but I think they should come back nicely.

This one was all picked from our yard! I love finding free plants!

There's a little 3d printed "rocktopus" planter in the back. Party on!

Let's see, what else?

Strawberries from last year are still growing strong.

The bed is entirely strawberries now. 🤣

For Easter this year, i'm 3d printing some of these cute "rotten eggs" and the kids and I are going to paint them.

Gawd they're so cute! 😍👏👏

That's all that's happening here steem fam. Chris is getting calls right and left from local companies, it'll be down to which one has the best offer. So that's good news!

Thanks for reading friends! ✌💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

YAY Chris getting calls for jobs near home! That's awesome.
I LOVE how decorative you are with all your plants. You have such an artistic eye.
And I love that strawberry patch!! ZOMG! O: :D

Thanks phe! 😊💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the rotten eggs.. the true meaning of Easter lol !tip

Your strawberry garden is amazing woman!! And those eggs are totally badass, cannot wait to see the paint jobs, especially what the children come up with.

Such happy news that Chris is already finding a tonne of work there, and now can choose what will be the best, what a perfect outcome!

Steem On Hackett Family!

Screen Shot 20190419 at 7.16.05 PM.png
Steem Bear by @phoenixwren

We're so ready to have him home. I know it'll all work out however it's supposed to. 😍💗

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Dear @khackett,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

🎁 Hi @khackett! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: A Walk To Rampart Reservoir.. Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)