You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving from NYC to San Diego - $ Check In and Succulents. Lots of succulents.

in #succulents6 years ago (edited)

Looks like you had great fun! I love dig-up-the-plants days and that haworthia looks great! A tip for the floral crown: keep some of those unrooted to create water stress and you should get more reds and pinks showing. As for the sucky finances, try and get into succulent shows that happen once or twice a year. The weekly market thing, as you observed, leads to no pressure to buy

Sort:  

The wedding isnt until June 14, and I still have to send it to NY for the actual wedding. Thankfully the bride is having all neutral/earthy tones and likes the shades of green :D I'm hoping I'll be able to just get a bunch of the same succulents and pick and choose which ones fit together. Just learned the youngest is only 3, so I need to pick some hearty guys! LOL