You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: suicide emergency instructions -SHARE

in #suicide5 years ago

It's a great gift to be able to put in to words what can actually help people through the worst of the worst times.
Always, it seems it has to be someone who has been there. In a way it's an expansion of consciousness, having experienced something, that gives us the ability to connect with compassion and reality to others experiencing something similar.
I have lost very good friends to suicide, and have had ideation in the past myself. Never a plan, nor seemed to have the will to do it, so I am not sure I could have ever found the right words to help my friends who are now gone. I appreciate this post very much.
This is a great post, resteemed, thank you.

Xx ToL

Sort:  

@thetreeoflife
Sorry about your buddies, I also had a fair share of friends and well people I grew up with who just wanted to end it all, and so they did... R.I.P.

/FF

Thanks Fenix, same to you. It's never easy and not something you just grieve your way through. For whatever reason, it's seemingly a different process.

@thetreeoflife
We are most probably traumatized for life by that and a bunch of things, but hey you have to keep on swimming or you'll drown....

/FF

I'm not one to say it's a hard and fast rule that you have to have been through something to understand it...but it sure helps. I put the things that helped me into words as best I could, in the hope it gives others a semblance of a roadmap out of the despair.