You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: suicide emergency instructions -SHARE

in #suicide5 years ago

I have learned a thing about suicide: it doesn't end the pain. It just forces it on someone else.

Someone that loves you, maybe someone you don't even know. The worst pain I have felt was over someone I love. I would not cause them to suffer what I did.

I am glad today I did not.

Thanks!

Sort:  

@valued-customer
That makes a lot of sense, but sometimes you just want to show all those narcissistic assholes what they accomplished, by years of bullying and tearing your shit down...

Look your award for your persistent and hard work is splattered all over the bedroom wall!

And some people don't have a single freaking person that loves them, not even family...
I guess that is where "social-responsibility" comes in to play, like maybe talk to that weird lonely person, say something nice, become friends with someone who has all odds against him/her...
I don't know... Maybe stop being an asshole to someone you hate in your family for that unforgivable bla bla bla that happened when you where kids, etc . etc. just let them go?

/FF

We are but small minded meatbags, and there's far more we don't know than we do. This includes who does or does not love us. I doubt there is anyone in the world utterly unloved, though I am absolutely certain there are innumerable people that feel they are.

I have spent months at a stretch alone in the woods, expecting that no one at all would miss me.

I was astounded by who did upon my return.

It wasn't the likely suspects even. Certainly no one of the family I was born into.

Someone will receive all the pain. Ending your pain just hands it to another to bear.

This brings to mind that there are people that are probably unaware how much you care about them. There is no better time to reach out and let them know they are loved.

Thanks!

Thats a nice story but some people are not loved, (sorry to break your romantic dream), also there is something called "malignant narcissism" so it might appear as someone or some people love you because of this, you seem "loved" and such but you are really just a victim.

This does not how ever inhibit a unloved person from finding new real love and new friendships/relationships, but it's hard. It might not work out with your family and so-called friends, but you can find a new group of people who actually love you and respect you for what you are.

/FF