SUICIDE - You may have innocently contributed to his/her death!

in #suicides6 years ago (edited)

LETTERS TO YOU
(Suicidal Note)

If you're reading this
I'm probably tying my neck to a tree, About to jump off a cliff,
Drowning in a pool, Slitting my wrist enough to bleed quick,
Or about to blow my brains off with this gun

Your heart is racing, you're starting to feel paranoid
You want to save me, don't you? But aren't you too late?
Oh, You want to try? I may be dead, I might still be alive.
If you find me alive, Lucky you!
If you find me dead, know this: You murdered me.

Yes
You killed me the day you went out, leaving just us alone at home,
maybe he would have taken permission before ripping my clothes off.
You killed me the day you told her to go up to my room,
maybe she should have sat in the living room and I wouldn't be so attracted to girls.
You killed me when you forgot those erotic movies on your bed,
maybe I would have watched cartoons instead and not end up being addicted to stroking my genitals.
You killed me the day you told me it was cool for cousins to kiss,
maybe I wouldn't have enjoyed watching you naked or letting you play with these balloons on my chest.
You killed me when I showed you these cuts and you thought they were cool cause you had one too,
Maybe I wouldn't have enjoyed cutting myself with these blades when it hurts.

You shouldn't have picked up these letters
You shouldn't be so engrossed reading this
But you did and you are,
because you feel guilty,
Guilty, that you saw the sad writrings on the wall of how bitter my life was,
Took pictures of it, wrote it down on your book
Made it your favorite quotes
And overlooked the silent messages in there.

Yeah
I died when you read it all and never asked
If I was OK.
If you had read between the lines,
Suicide wouldn't have been the only thoughts left in my mind.
FB_IMG_1528916288657.jpg

Ever thought maybe we are responsible one way or the other for any suicidal incidents around us. Ever thought maybe someone would still be alive if we did or didn't do something?

#suicide #depression #pain #donotignorethesigns #savealife #reachout #stayalive #givelife #givelight

STEEMON!
I am @chikaguide!
Please resteem and share your welcomed comments.

Credits : Stacy_OE