The End of summer

in #summer20204 years ago

Summer 2020 has been anything but normal. We entered into it with not much expectation. COVID-19 is on the forefront of everyone's mind. With that said, I think it has been one where I really learn much about the Earth, especially around the idea of taking care of the earth by gardening.

To say that I am not much of a gardener is an understatement. I didn't think much about it previously. I love to eat products from my mom's and wife's garden, but it has never been something that I look forward to doing. With so much time and no where to go, I came to understand and enjoyed the activities tremendously.

IMG_0290.jpg

I learn to appreciate the flowers when they bloomed because I worked so hard earlier in the season preparing that flower.

IMG_0279.jpg

I think the cucumbers and the harvest that I cultivated from the garden taste so much better than anything else that can be bought. Some of that may just be psychological, but I like the stimulant.

C307FA77-3DC4-4182-AF50-DAF237752ED5.jpg

They smell better. They look better. The colors are more vibrant!

IMG_0277.jpg

IMG_0241.jpg

IMG_0232.jpg

At times, you may even consider yourself a genius for coming up with ways to emulate nature.

IMG_0252.jpg

Each time you do something new and some results come, you learn something to put in your pocket for future applications. It's a wonderful feeling.

IMG_0239.jpg

So summer 2020, game on! We still have another month to go.. I am ready to finish you out strong.

Sort:  

Gardens are looking nice!

What other veggies besides cucumbers did you grow?