Sun Thursday

in #sunthursday7 years ago

¨)
¸.• ´¸.•
´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•'
Such a blended culture of history it owns. Nestled along the wall of the city, the tower offers a brilliant view as the sun dips low on the horizon, a natural canvas with breathtaking interplays of color — in Old San Juan.

This post is for #SunThursday initiated by @uwelang and carried forward by @lizanomadsoul

Puerto Rico 2.jpg

Sort:  

Wowza! you really caught that perfectly. Great job D!

I agree with you @sunscape totally. She really caught amazing shot ;)))

Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment and your loving support! xoxo

what a beautiful scene...

Thank you so much. They are turrets on the coast of Puerto Rico.

beautiful sun photography.

Thank you. Sunset in Puerto Rico.

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

Thank you so much! I heard the breaking news and wouldn't think of cheating! This is too much fun! tip!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dswigle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Beauty comes with you... @dswigle ....keep sharing the love.

Oh, flattery will get you everywhere! Good afternoon, Sam! I hope you are having a most wonderful day! :) tip!

So bewitching my dear !

You have the loveliest words. Thank you, Barbara. tip!

me encanta tip!
feliz dia guapa
xoxo

Tienes un corazón hermoso! xo

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

that is a lovely view!!

Thank you so much, Shaun! Happy Thursday!

Fantastic!!! Contratulations @dswigle.

That is so sweet of you! I hope you have a wonderful evening!

Beautiful sunset colors Denise!

Huge compliment from the Queen of the sunsets! Thank you, Maya!

Magnificent view ;))) So relaxing and peaceful. Thank you

That is San Juan. Puerto Rico. I cringe at the damage that little island has sustained. Thank you for your wonderful (always) words.

Love it and upvoted!!

Thank you so much, Marian! I hope you are having a fabulous day!

Great shot, Denise. I did my #sunthursday yesterday totally by mistake lol. Cant keep the days of the week straight lol.

You and Achim! :) Well, Paul- thank you so much for the words and just so you know- Happy Thursday! :) I will try to keep you in line too. Just so you know, you are behind Achim. :) Technically, he is in Iceland and ahead of you. :)

Thanks you! I need all the help I can get ;)

Don't we all for one thing or other?? :)

Denise this is absolutely breathtaking! I would love to take a couple shot in a scenery such as this...talk about romantic! 😍 Wow~

Wouldn't that be perfect?? Give them a few months to do a massive clean-u0, then head to Old San Juan, Puerto Rico. You and your husband are so photogenic!

beautiful photo my dear

Thank you, Fabio. I am happy to see you here on Steemit!

Great post for sunthursday, Denise! Inspires me to post one too, but I've got o hurry, Thursday only lasts for 3 more hours here. 😄

Hahaha! You are always running ahead of me! :) Post it!! I love your pictures!

This is truly exquisite capture Denise...........sunsets are always beautiful but this one especially. Mainly because of the indigo color and shape of the historic tower. The image has very mysterious character. Definitely deserves a tip!

You are totally spoiling me!!! I haven't gotten around so much today and you are always so kind and your words so beautiful. Thank you for taking the time and for the awesome tip that you so warmly gave.

I hope you have a wonderful night ! I am making acorn squash stuffed with quinoa and kale tonight, Yummy. I thought of you when I was preparing it. ;)

Belo post , excelente captura , parabéns ..!!!

Muito obrigado! Foi uma bela noite!

Such a beautiful scene with such interesting silhouettes

Thank you so much, Jj! Those structures are actually turrets to a wall that surround a good portion of that part of the island of Puerto Rico.

Thats cool thanks for the info
I dread to imagine what condition it is in there now, so sad

My sister in law's family is there. 100% no power. No cell phones and balconies ripped off. It is pretty terrible.

Ohh NO, thats so sad, hope they are all OK physically

No phones, no cell, no communication.

you must be so worded and stressed, I hope you get some news soon

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post received a 5% vote by @netuoso courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

A photon walks up to a hotel desk to check in. The bellhop asks if he has any bags so the proton replies, "No sir; I'm traveling light."

Such brilliant and vibrant color Denise ~ All the more beautiful for its transitory nature. And lovely sharp to semi-definition of the tower. 🦋

Thank you so much, Ally. This is Old San Juan, Puerto Rico and I can only imagine what it looks like now. :(