Fiery Sunset Close Up !!

in #sunthursday3 years ago

Hi @uwelang thank you for hosting this amazing contest and hope you are feeling better, great to see you back. The other evening I was jogging along my home town beach in Byron Bay it was about 6.30 pm the day had been a hot one with beautiful blue skies but by the evening a few thick streaks of clouds started to appear, which I welcome the clouds into a sunset it always changes the characteristics and moods of the scenery as with the clouds they play a major roll in hiding the sun in between the clouds and give the whole sunset a different look of textural colors. I thought with this sunset I would do something different by zooming in as much as I could without complete distortion, just to see the effects and also photography the sunset in steps till the sun completely disappeared behind those mountains.


kohsamui99_162u.jpg

kohsamui99_163u.jpg

kohsamui99_164u.jpg

I thought the presents of these massive thick clouds the 99% zooming in and the peeping sun reflection across the ocean bed was the perfect combinations for this awesome sunset. Another successful masterpiece painted by Mother Nature 🌞


kohsamui99_166u.jpg

kohsamui99_167u.jpg

kohsamui_4.jpg

#sunthursday edition #24 by @uwelang

Sort:  

Wow .. so beautiful .. I don't know what to say .. It's a perfect photo .. I wish you to win again .. Today I hit Line as the 100th person.😅😅😅

Thank you @paopaoza for your kind words 😊 Have a great weekend 👍

It's amazingly beautiful picture. Great photography as always.

Thank you @mituabida for your kind words 😊

I can't believe it, wonderful!

Thank you @bluemoon apparently, i missed this contest all the timing is messed up for some reason i am totally confused now..lol

You finally managed to participate. I think you should have ranked among the winners.
Although I wrote the post earlier, I forgot to put the link in the comments, so I did not participate. I don't even think I would have had a chance, there were much better photos in the contest.

Thank you @bluemoon it was totally confusing with dates and all on the last contest but never mind there will be another one for us 👍

With pleasure! Of course. For me and I think for you as well, the contest is, first of all, a generator of themes for posts and then, if a reward comes, all the better.

True and will be looking forward to the next one. Cheers @bluemoon have a great day 😊

Thank you, wish you the same!

wao, what beautiful photos! That effect of the clouds partially shading the sun while the golden and orange rays of light sneak through the free spaces is simply spectacular 👏✨☀️ amazing post 😁

Thank you @nataliaeline lol..you described it better then me in a few words 😊

Awesome pretty sunset photography.

Well thank you @kamrunnahar appreciate your kind words 😊

Again, extremely amazing sunsets you taken John :))
Seems a bit late for the entry :((

Thank you Trang , yeah I don't get it why he only run the contest for two days weird but never mind there is always another one 😁

The sun looks so fire-y hot in these pictures. Golden hour they call it. I particularly liked the one where the water shows reflecting the sun's heat. The distortions make the heat even more apparent in my opinion. :)

My recent article: Once Upon a Spunky Developer

Thank you @cryptocitrus for your kind words 👍

These are amazing pictures I love them so much ❤️

Thank you @sreypov 😊

You are welcome 😁