Superheroes and Villains Today

in #superheroes7 years ago (edited)

Hi, how are you guys? Today I had a lazy day and spended almost all afternoon reading. And now that I'm using the PC a was watching a video about The Defenders, the new series on Netflix from Marvel. And then I wonder about how many of you like superheroes? Wich one people like the most? It depends in the kind of hero you prefer or any superheroe has a chance in becoming popular?

I think the media has more weight into it than we thought. The Avengers, Iron Man, Flash, Arrow, each of them have existed for a long time in comics. Some of them even had their own movies once upon a time but now that we have TV series and new movies its that they are being notice the most. Heck, I didn't even liked Marvel until I watched the first Avengers movie. But that doesn't explain why Iron Man is more popular than Thor. Or Batman more than Superman (Am I wrong whith this?)

Also, one of the things that the media it's changing its the perspective we have of villains.  With The Dark Knight we saw a twisted, darker and scary Joker and with the popularity he gain anyone could think he was the main character. And what about Harley Quinn? Just the people who know her from the series or the comics was aware of her existence and even have her own popularity but with Suicide Squad suddenly she is everywhere. Gotham itself is more about villains than about Batman (in my opinion). Oh, don't let me start on Loki. 

So, what it is? The characters themselfs? The actors? The movie/serie? The culture? The media?

What you guys think?


Sort:  

Español

Colocalo en español y ingles eli; así personas de ambos idiomas te pueden seguir.

Sabes la verdad yo digo que la gente se deja manipular por las masas practicamente pasa lo mismo con la literatura ejemplo 50 sombras de grey hay libros mas eroticos, pero como la mayoría le gusto la pelicula y tal empezaron a leer más el libro y en creer que todas las mujeres somos unas sumisas y que queremos sentir ese dolor como anastacia.

Retomando el tema a mi me gusta mucho gatubela desde sus inicios el hecho de pensar una mujer calculadora, sutil, mortal y linda me fascina :3

ingles

Put it in Spanish and English eli; So people of both languages can follow you.

You know the truth I say that people are allowed to manipulate by the masses practically the same thing happens with the example literature 50 shades of gray there are more erotic books, but as most liked the movie and such began to read more the book and believe That all women are submissive and that we want to feel that pain as anastacia.

Returning to the subject I like very much gatubela from the beginning the thought of a calculating woman, subtle, mortal and cute fascinates me: 3