Creepy supernatural story. Pt1

This is my own writing. Its just a short story. But if you like it. Up vote me and comment. I will post more.

This is a work of fiction. And any resemblance to anyone living or dead is purely coincidental. That being said. If this resembles you. Please get out of my head...

Hello to you

I have a story to tell. And it may seem unbelievable. But this is how it happened and I share this anonymously because it doesn't matter what you think of me. I just need to get it out there and off my chest.

This story start in 1972 with my father. My father was an interesting man. He was a grunt in the army. But was not an educated man. He served his country. Picked up skills. He served his time and was honorably discharged. Well. Honorably based on the government paper. But he lost his honor in Vietnam. He was ordered to do things. And he followed orders. This had him return hoping for a new life. He wanted to leave all of this behind him. But When he got off the plane returning home. He was met with hatred and anger. He couldn't even find work because of the taint of the war.

This made him resort to the thing he knew how to do. Follow orders and pull a trigger. HE moved to New York and got aligned with some unpleasant type of people that sought skills like his. They paid well. And it supported his family. He did many more things after the war that he was not proud of. But he did them for the right reasons. He had my mother and me at home. And thanks to him. We did not starve.

In time he made enough to leave that behind. But when you looked at him. You could see in his eyes that he was haunted by the things he did. He wouldn't talk about this time. If I asked. His response was always the same. I kept you and your mother fed. This was the story he shared up until his death bed. That is when things changed. At that time. He finally shared one of the things he had done. It wasn't to get it off his chest or to repent. It was a warning. A “need to know” basis. What he told me was to say the least unnerving. But what happened after he told me was much worse.

He told me that about 2 years after he started working for the family that was paying our bills. He was assigned to eliminate someone that was and I quote “fooling around with his bosses mistress.” He did as usual and started to plan the time and place and how.

Unfortunately for him and his blood line. It didn't go as planned. For the sake of this story we will cal him Marco. My father followed Marco. Learned his routine. Learned his hangouts. Learned when he often was alone and when he often returned to his home.

The time was set. The place was his home. My father entered the home when Marco wasnt there. He waited. Not known to my father. That night. The bosses mistress was going home with Marco. My father always had a rule about women and children. They are not targets. But things escalated to quickly and here is what happened.

Marco and the mistress showed up. The mistress went straight to the bathroom. My father didnt even know she was there. Marco went to the kitchen where my father was waiting. As my father drew his handgun and pulled the trigger. The mistress walked in. Saw what was done. Following his rule he didn't shoot her. He tied her and called his boss. The boss told him to eliminate her as well. He refused. After he hung up. He told her. I am letting you go. You need to disappear.

She unfortunately wasn't the running type. She swore that she would not leave and she would tell the police what happened and started speaking in Italian. Sadly this terrified my father. And he went against his rule. He did finish the task. But the words she spoke in Italian although my father did not speak Italian burned into his mind. He repeated it to me word for word. It turns out. That the mistress was a practitioner of Stregheria Which is the Italian version of witchcraft. The darker arts. Not these white witches you hear about today. My father had it translated for him since he could recite every word.

Here is the translation.

You have taken my love
And so shall you lose your love
Hear this my dying verse
Your blood shall be cursed
You will die of olden age
But your youth shall then feel my rage
One year after you past
Your young will see their last
They shall feel it through that year
So they shall know my fear
On that one years end
My curse will surely send
The cause that brings them to their end

He understood this was to let him suffer in his own torment for taking the life of a woman. But someone must pay for the sin committed that day.

Sort:  

Whoever upvoted this. Please follow. I will share more just because i got 1 up. This is my 1st post here ever. Please share it with those you know. I love to write. Lets get people interested I will keep writing. :-)

I will post the next part within a few days.