Creepy supernatural story. Pt2

Here is the translation.

You have taken my love
And so shall you lose your love
Hear this my dying verse
Your blood shall be cursed
You will die of olden age
But your youth shall then feel my rage
One year after you past
Your young will see their last
They shall feel it through that year
So they shall know my fear
On that one years end
My curse will surely send
The cause that brings them to their end

He understood this was to let him suffer in his own torment for taking the life of a woman. But someone must pay for the sin committed that day.

When I looked him in the eyes as he said this. I knew his torment was real. Although I did not at the time believe in all that hocus pocus.

But at his funeral I was startled by a woman in black. She stood at the distance. And I was curious as to who this woman was. SO I went toward her after the burial. As I did she walked behind a tree and when I made it to the tree she was not there. Weird right? That was nothing compared to what was to come.

The weeks to follow got even more strange. This woman seemed to follow me. Wherever I went. I wen tot work. I would look across the cubicle and she would be there. Just for a second. Then I look and she was gone.

I was driving home one night. And there was a woman. Not dressed in black. She was alone on the side of the road. And I don't pick up hitchhikers. Especially here in New York. But I seemed to have no choice. Before I could even think about it. My arms turned my steering wheel to the side of the road and my foot hit the break.

I dont even remember her getting in the car. But she was there. I instinctively asked where she was headed. She told me an apartment building a few miles down the road. When I went to the building to drop her off. She looked at me with these black eyes. And said to me. He killed me. He paid half the price. But his line will pay the rest. Then she was gone. When I say she was gone. I don't mean she opened the door and got out. I mean the second she finished that statement. She just wasn't there.

Then…..the phone calls started. Only when I am alone. Well except once I had someone there. But will get to that in a second. So I know she is watching me. And if I let it go to voicemail. It doesnt record. But it will ring till I answer it. If I have guests. There is no phone call. But every night. If I am alone. The phone rings, and rings, and rings. When I answer. It a woman's voice on the other end. And the only thing she says is 300 days, 299days,288 days. You cant imagine the terror of every day getting what I can only assume is a countdown to the day I die. I have tried begging for mercy, I have tried screaming into the phone in anger. There is no other response except the number and the word days. Its not a recording. If I answer the phone talking or yelling. She waits till I become quiet and then tells me the current count.

This caused me to reach out to a priest for help. I found a priest that was of italian decent and went to him with my problem. After much discussion and quite frankly my unwillingness to give up. He agreed to come to my home and do a blessing. He showed up one night. And in the middle of his blessing the phone rang. I assumed it was a friend of mine and I would check voicemail and call them back later. Because she never called when I had a guest. It stopped and went to voicemail. After a few seconds quiet. It started to ring again. Same thing happened. It went silent a few seconds and started to ring again. I knew it had to be her. But she doesn't call if I am not alone. I decide to answer on speaker. That way if it was her. Maybe...just maybe. The priest would hear what I have been hearing.

If you like this story. Please upvote and follow. I am new here to steemit and hope to post about a variety of things.

witch.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @inclusivitytech, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thank you I am trying :-) I love writing. this is an unfinished story. Was looking for a reason to finish it. If people like it I will continue to write it and post it as it goes.

Congratulations @inclusivitytech! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!