Sort:  

Yes just as good however I am not a fan of whey protein concentrate as many people have digestive issues from it and if using it for recovery from training it is not as good as a hydrolysed protein. If you are using it in smoothies and a meal replacement this it will do the job.

That's interesting because my nutritionist friend suggested concentrate would be easier to digest, I guess because it's not as processed?

The process of turning milk into concentrate leave people with more digestive distress than further hydrolysing the proteins. (People have issues with the isolate as well.). The further down the process the easier to digest as the product is broken down in to the more basic amino acid peptide form and thing like lactose are completely removed. This is one of the reasons why I only will give my athletes a hydrolysed protein.

Cool, thanks for the advice. I'll give the isolate a try next time to compare. And as you mentioned, it would be good to have on hand for post-workout.

If using for post workout try they hydrolysed version with added leucine amino acid. Thats the gold standard.

Will do, thank you