You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Support minnows , Date 5.5.2018 promote content on Steemit

in #support6 years ago

It's heroic to reach the zenith of steemit and become a whale but it's even more heroic to pause and look at where you came from (being a minnow) and offer to help people who are still down there and encourage them. You are a true hero dear @yoo1900. I pray I be like you someday. Even if it's 20 years from now, I hope to be like you.

I wrote a true life story about an experience I had in Lekki, Lagos. Nigeria. This experience taught me a powerful lesson in life; that we should not be quick to judge others.

There is a certain blind old man who is also a double amputee. Everyday I see him begging at an intersection of a busy road in Lekki. His style of begging is entirely different because he uses a different guider each day who is usually a young girl between 7 and 14 years of age. I was tempted to condemn him for this act, but I chose to ask him a few questions instead. I bawled afterwards because of what I heard. Kindly stop by and read this.

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@dwight50/ask-questions-before-judging
images (27).jpg

Sort:  

Steemit Photo Journal #4 https://steemit.com/photofriend/@photofriend/steemit-photo-journal-4

Thank you for reading my entry

IMG-20130706-00035 (2).jpg

@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

No matter how small the good will be recorded, planting sweet fruit later that we harvest the sweet fruit to plant bitter fruit that we picked bitter fruit

https://busy.org/@fudin-jfr/do-the-slightest-kindness