Does my steemit account gain money from the market?

in #support7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I have done a little research, but have not found my answer. I noticed my wallet balance has stayed the same all day. I am trying to figure out if the money that I have in my wallet on this site is used in the market?

If the market falls or rises does that reflect in my wallet in this site, or will I need to buy it at an exchange??

Thanks in advance for your help.

steemit2.jpg

Sort:  

Your balance of STEEM will not fluctuate with the price of the market, however you may noticed your Estimated Value will change. Take a look at SteemWhales to see a history of your overall value in STEEM/USD.

Hope this helps!

Yes, it definitly helps, so if STEEM is 1.06 right now and 1.10 tomorrow morning, that will reflect on my estimated value??

Yes, that is correct.

Thanks so much for the help. Just wanted to make sure it was an investment regardless of creating great content daily.

Good question, Im gonna watch out for the answer on this one

Hope you saw my last comment on SteemWhales. I know this platform can seem confusing, but I've learned that the community is very helpful.

What did just happen to my reply?? hahaha, attempt 2
I agree on that I find the community very helpful on providing information for newbies, everybody wants everybody to succeed! I checked out your Steemwhales site, but this a little bit of Chinese for me still

What I do realize now, is that the posters that started from the beginning had the benefits of the steem price going up, to they have more value to their wallet as before, am I correct?

True, if they started when STEEM was worth 50 cents then there overall value would be doubled. But same concept applies for us today. If STEEM goes to $5 in the future, then you would have an account worth 5 times what it is today.

I hope this makes sense...

It does make sense, thanks a lot.!
It sounds very appealing for the future