#supportbabyfish : Read ONLY IF YOU CARE, about other Steemians and the Steemit community, otherwise don't bother.

If you are reading this, your answer was YES! That's awesome and I am genuinely grateful to meet people like you. Since, many people like things being short and sweet, I will keep this post to the point.

ARE YOU A WHALE? IF YES, PLEASE READ ON, OTHERWISE SKIP TO THE NEXT SECTION.

Congratulations, your vote actually holds some weight - I am happy for you.

Its not your duty to spread your wealth and happiness, but if you choose to do so I admire you. That's because, what I am about to ask of you has no benefit to you, and if you do it, it will only be out of the kindness of your heart. This is yet another minnow support program, that I would like for you to promote and make successful. My idea is a bit different from the many already operational programs, like the minnowsupport group.

It maybe the only good way to get your content views, but I hate the idea of buying upvotes and using services like randowhale or belly rub. Anyone can pay some money and buy upvotes from these services, including those who plagerize. I, and I'm sure most minnows don't care about the upvotes as much, but about getting their content viewed. Upvotes will come automatically if the post is a result of genuine effort; So I don't want your upvote, I just want you to read some of my posts (or other new minnow posts) and then decide if I deserve any votes at all.

I realize you can't read each and every post, but if you could take out the time and read say 10 posts everyday, that contain the tag, #supportbabyfish, it would really help. So please don't sell your upvote, to find new authors, instead just read a few articles everyday, written by the new pond members. More than the money, newbies just need encouragement, so please find promising writers and encourage them, to not give up.

If you think, my idea is not stupid, and may actually work, please popularize it by sharing it with your massive following. A few good people, despite best efforts will not be able to make a change in the current system, where new members feel sidelined. So please please spare a few minutes everyday to help us, because there are many of us who genuinely put efforts in creating our content.

IF YOUR VOTE HAS MINIMAL VALUE, READ ON

Once a week, choose 1 post that you feel is your best and #supportbabyfish, in the hope that some whales might take up my suggestion and actually search for posts that have this tag.

Help popularize #supportbabyfish, by resteeming this post and share it with as many people as possible.

Search for posts under #supportbabyfish, and upvote good content that you find. So what if your vote means a few cents at best, at least you can encourage others to not give up. Let new minnows know that there are people out there, who value their effort and content.

Sort:  

Interesting idea @fuchsia.ink

Let's see if a whale drops by and supports/likes your idea ;)

upvoted and resteemed

Greetings from
Djangos story @juicypop

I have zero hopes of that happening, but it was definitely worth a try :)

You have to keep this movement going ;)

You can't expect a whale drop by suddenly, this may take several days, weeks or even months!
I think we can try it and post every week a #supportbabyfish and see how this will evolve ;)

Do you have experience in coding?
I'm asking because I have good ideas but my coding skills are poor or I need at least something written I could start with :D
We could code awsome toosl for other steemit users ^^

Unfortunately, no! But l'll keep trying, maybe a friend will help me :)

Another great idea! Let's see if it catches on.

It will only catch on, if more than 9 people view it! If you like the idea, resteem so more people actually read it!

I wish i could resteem more then once :(

Aww, that's the sweetest thing I have heard all day!