You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 8yo Son Caught His First Wave Today!

in #surfing6 years ago

Awesome that Devon already started surfing with 8 years.
I‘m 22 and didn‘t arrange yet to start..
But I intend to try It out in summer 2018.
Already looking forward to it!

My cousin does kitesurfing for years now and I will go with him next time. Excited :)

@lukestokes I also wanted to say on this way that I like you appearance on steemit as a Content creator (Love your Posts) as well as your work as a witness.
So recently I voted for you and I hope many others will do the same

Sent you this little message in your wallet yesterday to.
Have a good time with your family :)

Sort:  

I'd love to learn how to kite surf someday! I'm bring my wetsuit home to TN and maybe I'll figure out if there's a way to do that on the lake when it gets windy.

Thanks for your support. :)

Yeah I think for someone who already knows how to surf, kitesurfing won't become the big problem.
Of course it is not the same and there are different muscles required, but as everything it is a thing of exercising.
I definitely want to try out both sports.

You're welcome! :)