Sushi and Sake

in #sushi11 months ago

Hi friends,

One of my favorite food and drink combinations is Sushi and Sake:

CC2A6E30-A023-4007-8818-8A92A60704EC.jpeg

What could be better for a Friday night hangout with your spouse after the kids go down to sleep??!

I prefer my sake hot, but, apparently, that is the not the high class way to drink it. I was at a fancy restaurant in Las Vegas earlier this year, which had many sakes from all over the world, but none that you could get hot, lol. Cold sake is apparently the right way to drink it.

My favorite order is salmon sashimi - a good salmon will melt in your mouth… soooo good!

4093B729-FAEA-47A9-A6BF-C32AF9A71263.jpeg

Do you like sushi and sake?

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

I don't like this kind of thing. But everyone has their own preferences. So good for you. thank you @brian.rrr

Wow, that salmon looks really good, and has a nice amount of fat. I haven't tried Gekkeikan sake, but I would recommend trying Sho Chiku Bai. They have a lot of traditional sake, but they also have really good flavored ones for easy and light drinking. They also have virtual sake tasting if you want to try it out. If you're close to Berkeley, CA, I think they opened live tasting as well.

Very cool, I will check it out 😎

Time to have a taste

Never tried it as I am so so with fish :)

You are lucky mate that your kids got to sleep and you spend time with your wife ;)

I like sushi, but not salmon at all. I’ll do pretty much any raw fish but salmon. Sake has kicked my ass a few times now, so I’m very careful to only have one or two now.

I like sushi. Foods like this are so much fun the way you are describing them.

It is a very happy moment. Enjoy the night and keep bringing happiness in life like this. Thanks 🙏

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

 11 months ago  Reveal Comment