You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Born from Necessity - The humble beginnings of my new business

in #sustainableliving3 months ago

Hahaha yes, it has been one crazy rollercoaster thus far, but I have managed to keep my hands and feet inside the vehicle at all times!

Sadly, I don't have any shops selling that side yet, I am currently in negotiations with a lady that owns a chain of biltong shops down there, but that will probably only be realized once I have some better systems in place.

On the upside, I courier and pudo directly to clients in Johannesburg, if you are interested you can pop me a message at 0609630038 and I will send you my stockist <3

I sincerely appreciate the support

Sort:  

Perfect will do. You just never know how big an opportunity you have. years ago i was asked by the owners of Food Lovers who had 3 stores back then to supply them with our home made samosas and didn't take them seriously enough because our volume was already maxed out as 40K per week. If they had only let me know their plans I would have mechanized the production process.

I hear you on that, opportunity only knocks once, which is why I am trying to make the most of the ones I have.
I am not getting any feedback from the last engineering shop I delt with and it is a bit frustrating, but I believe that I will get there eventually.

There are other equipment suppliers out there so give them another push and it will happen.