🎵 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 1: “In The Space In Between” (Original Song)

in #svq6 years ago

Steemit Vision Quest ( #svq ) is on, my brothers and sisters, Yeow-Ow-O'Woo! You have got to see the entries so far: https://steemit.com/svq/@cabelindsay/steemit-vision-quest-week-1-sky-meets-sea. They're far out, unforgettable, awesome.

So far, we've seen Visionary entries already, by @monicacope, @donnadavisart, @fishyculture, @girlbeforemirror, @artofuna, and @armageddonparty. This week's theme is: "Sky Meets Sea," and so we're seeing Visions with flying sea creatures, falling raindrops, jellyfish galore in all their glory, our eyes sinking into a woman sinking in... Click the blue whale to see these.

Steemit Vision Quest - Sky Meets Sea

“In The Space In Between”

The Story

This song is my entry into the first SVQ. It's a Vision aligned with the theme: Sky Meets Sea. It's for you and for me, in honor and in appreciation of the Vision Questers who are participating in the new community challenge. I give you my enthusiastic hugs and high-fives. Vicariously, until I see you next.


This song is called, "In The Space In Between," written in the Flow just today.

The Lyrics

Where the sky meets the sea
The fire meets the water
There in the space in between
The space in between

The sun the moon the stars
They ripple they sway in the waves
The vapor the rain the rainbow
They rise they fall in the sky

Where the sky meets the sea...

The jelly the ray the whale
Even they elevate
The hummingbird the butterfly
Even they bathe

Where the sky meets the sea...

The Father the Mother the Child
Row the boat with you and I
The angels the archangels
Share the space ever-so light

Where the sky meets the sea...


Wishing you a brilliant and beautiful future.


This post contains 100% original content by @cabelindsay.

Sort:  

You are so unbelievably beautiful... Deep bows ~~~<3
i honor you bringing Us all together
...will share @mountainjewel's soon :)...

Ah, I feel you. Thank you. Bows right back atcha, with a pleasant winter rain.

I often write about the strength and benefit of allowing yourself to be vulnerable. That showing vulnerability is in fact a good thing to risk, when you feel it is on your terms.
Thank you for demonstrating the beauty and strength of vulnerability.
You are beautiful Cabe, that beauty most definitely holds a vulnerability which can teach us so much. About taking risks and showing your true self and believing in the truth in others.
I just watched this with my preschooler. I told him, Look at the song my friend made about the floating whales.
He loves music and art. He is still tapped into that energy, caution hasn't seeped in yet. It's a lovely time. He is my source of pure.

Kids are the best reminder of how much joy we can tap into. I love how excited I remember to be when I'm hanging out with them :) The vulnerability of getting to just stare at another human without any expectation is the best. I always try to make eye contact with children passing by and just enjoy the honest staring contest haha

Absolutely beautiful!

Thank you for sharing your love and passion, bringing together a beautiful community of changemakers through your light! xx