You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Great Spiritual Journey - Astrology, Mushrooms & Ayahuasca (SWC)

in #swc6 years ago

Great story and post flawy. I am new to Steemit, but am finding myself right at home here. I relate very much to your story. I am an astrologer (finding astrology saved my life quite literally). I am also a poet, philosopher, medium, and for lack of a better word... a "mystic". I am on a spiritual path too and it's a strange day that I do not have some potent connection to the "other side". I have not done ayahuasca but am attracted to it. However, strange as it may sound, I am so totally sensitive to psychoactive substances that I am thrown into visionary and sacred knowledge with the simple use of weed (once a day. one puff. thats it.). My sacred journey has been the most important part of my life, and will remain so. I'll follow you so as to keep updated on your journey. OH! and I am seriously considering a move to Costa Rica! I'm harassing my family up in the States to consider such a move too. I am certain there will be very trying times in the near future. I'd like us all to be relatively safe in another country. Blessings.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing that with me. I am following you to find our more about your path.

Costa Rica is amazing and many US citizens become expats here.

"I am so totally sensitive to psychoactive substances that I am thrown into visionary and sacred knowledge with the simple use of weed (once a day. one puff. thats it.)."

Lucky!

Yeah, I don't know of anyone quite like me. I use weed for sleep. That's it. But the bonus I get is the deep visionary state I go into. It's not a high either, its an actual shift in consciousness. Funny I didn't smoke weed until I was 57! Then I discovered it's benefits. Yes indeed, I am lucky.