Are you getting paid for walking yet? Start earning Sweatcoins for FREE!

in #sweatcoin2 years ago (edited)

More and more apps begin incentivising you for becoming more active and healthy. Sweatcoin has been around for 4 or so years, and now they're finally going crypto!

Sweatcoin.jpg

For the past 4 years I've had the Sweatcoin app on my phone, which counts all the steps I take outside.

I never gained any value from earning those Sweatcoins. I was just hoping that one day they would launch a token on the blockchain and I would have some kind of financial benefit.

Most people would find that ridiculous, especially since you don't even know how much the benefit would be and whether it would be worth it. And I would agree with that, if the uncertainty of rewards would not be worth the investment.

However I had to make no investment at all:

  • The app didn't cost anything to install on my phone
  • It didn't drain my battery
  • Earning Sweatcoins didn't take any extra time, effort or energy on my part
    It simply counted my steps and and converted them into "Sweatcoins", whether the app was open on my phone or not.

To me, this was a no-brainer since I had absolutely nothing to lose. So I just kept the app on my phone and basically forgot about it.

And now, after 4 years, as the launch date finally approaches, I have collected almost 4,000 Sweatcoins, which will be converted 1:1 to the new token. We shall see how much the token will be worth upon launch. Just like bitcoin, it may go up and down in value.

All I know is that all my earnings will result in a small or big financial surprise, in a token that I can then actually cash out.

My point is this: make use of all the free ways to earn tokens. Remember, I collect a lot of them on my Free Crypto page on my website. Some require some sort of effort, some don't. Go through the list and see whether the ROI - Return on Investment - is worth if for you.

I have earned thousands of $$ with some of the apps I mention on that page. When you are not in a rush and you can wait a few years, you can create really nice financial gifts for yourself.

Also: Early Adopters usually earn higher rewards than people who join later. Because they believed in the project before anyone else did, and basically helped it grow. Once the Sweatcoin token is fully launched, it will be much harder to earn them (the coins per step will be less). So I encourage you to join now, if you're interested, so you can get some steps in before the launch!

Join Sweatcoin here


earn free crypto banner.gif


Become a Conscious Crypto Investor

Join Anja's Movers & Stakers Club on Patreon.

Screenshot 2021-03-14 at 14.19.39.png

Sort:  

Good one and nice information we have here,will honestly give this a try also before the launch date.

There's another one called STEPN, which you can look into as well!

Thank you for this. I had downloaded Sweatcoins ages ago and then stopped using it. Just kinda forgot about it. Thanks for the reminder about this one and your Free Crypto page. Gotta check it out again.

Have a look at @actifit as per the other comments below. I will to. I looks like it allows you to earn Hive tokens (in addition to Actifit tokens), which will help grow your Hive Power faster, since you're still super new here.

I'm hearing that Move2Earn is a popular new things these days. I've been doing that with @actifit on here for years. I'm wondering how these other projects compare. I haven't seen a post on here about that and if I don't see one soon, I guess I'll have to Do My Own Research! :)

Thanks for the info on sweatcoin, and I just opened your Free Crypto page in another tab to have a look!

Yes, I love the whole move2earn field. Anything ~2earn, really ;) But if it helps us get more fit and healthy, that's the best!
For some reason I never checked out Actifit! I just downloaded the app on my phone but it keeps crashing instead of opening... :/

Cool way to get rewarded for staying fit. It's where things are going. I've been using Actifit (Powered by Hive) and now, they are also offering DeFi products (swap, stake, pool).

I definitely need to look into @actifit!


Hey @connecteconomy, you just received 10 AFIT tip from @mochita!
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link