One last time

in #sweetsixteen6 years ago

IMG_4032.JPG

While it's been fun grinding away on steemit almost everyday I think it's important that we take a day or even a weekend off to recharge our batteries. That way you don't get burnt out trying to do one thing all the time you can take a step back and when you come back the problems you were struggling with might still be there. However you might have a new solution or idea on how to face them if you just take some time away.

That's what I'm doing this weekend when I work a football camp in my hometown with this former NFL player. It's been a great sixteen year ride to go to and now actually help coach this camp something that I look forward to every summer. While this year will be the last for the camp ( something I truly am sad for) it's been a great way to break up the monotonous way of work and summer over the years. I'd recommend that everyone on steemit find something that they can take one weekend or day to get away from all this.

It will help you to come back refreshed and recharged ready to help each other out on here while also allowing you not to get burnt out. Which I believe can happen if you solely focus on one activity everyday for years. So with that good luck to everyone and lets all have some fun out there.

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!