What do you guys think about Turkey latest events and do you think it's safe to travel to turkey in the current time?

in #syria8 years ago (edited)

As the title says what do you think about turkey right now, and the coup, with it or against it?



And if there any turks that can confirm to me is it safe to travel to turkey yet?

And what do you think about Erdogan, speek freely, think loud!

Sort:  

There is no way I would travel to or through Turkey right now. The president has been grabbing more and more power. Turkey is on the edge of chaos right now. Right now their military is decimated, their government is being purged, and their people are afraid to speak out. I lived in Turkey for three years back in the mid nineties and it was a great place to live. Now, I wouldn't live. Sadly, I still have friends in Turkey and I think about them all the time. I wonder how it would feel to have my world crumble around me. I ponder about having to start a new life after everything I knew about my country changed in one day. I hope the Turkish people can form the country they deserve and live a rich life. But, for now... Nope, ain't gonna go there. I just flew though there on Turkish airlines about a month ago. I won't be flying Turkish air any time soon.

i will be happy if i can go to turkey, still waiting steemit pay me for it :D
dont forget to visit https://steemit.com/travel/@swalayan/lost-in-paradise-whale-sark-trip-on-gorontalo also when you get steem money :D