Postmortem Studios April Update

in #tabletop-rpg6 years ago

Brad McDevitt’s latest clip art.

I know, I know, I’ve been slack. Still really struggling with fuckbrain issues, but they seem – hopefully – to be somewhat on the mend. 

Here’s what’s going on…

The Gor license has been renewed for three years, giving me time and space to put out more product moving forward into the future, and even – perhaps – to produce some guidebooks for playing Gor under different systems (I’m mulling over Pathfinder’s new edition, 5e D&D and some others). Even better news is that after this three year period the license is extended indefinitely – until and unless the IP owner decides to withdraw it. This means that we are have been judged to have done such a good and trustworthy job by Mr Norman and his agent that we’re being entrusted to continue doing so moving forward. This makes me tremendously happy.

In celebration of the above, those who subscribe to me on Patreon or Makersupport will have half price access to the Gor rulebook, worldbook and artbook for as little as a $1 subscription, which you can cancel at any time.

I’m in very early and basic discussion with RPGPundit about putting together a podcast/stream with him. Not sure if/how it will work out, but we’ll see.

It also appears that Chronicle City is stirring back to life to some extent, but I’m not sure yet, quite what is going on there. I’ll let you know. We tried to start Chronicle City at about the worst time possible for us to do so and paid the price. Hopefully, it can be resurrected.

I have lost a few patrons on my Patreon lately, things are tight for a lot of people, but I need to draw more people to ‘subscribe’ to me as a creator. As such I’m going to experiment by providing some Patreon exclusive content over the next 30 days. I will be building a fantasy world for use with the Machinations of the Space Princess system with the first post up here for free and the rest appearing to Patrons and Makersupport subscribers only. These posts will be modeled after the 30 Day Worldbuilding blog prompts and will then be collected and collated, tidied up and added to in order to produce a saleable product. By subscribing you’ll get early access and the opportunity to provide feedback.

I’ve also had a few approaches about – possibly – doing some writing/worldbuilding on some indie computer games. I’ll keep you posted.I’ll be creating support/discussion communities for Gor on G+ and Facebook soon, watch this space.

Please take a look at my Youtube, Patreon, Makersupport, Gab, Twitter, Facebook, author page, company page, designer page, Instagram, Minds and Steemit and follow/sub whatever else, should you feel the urge. Please do leave reviews of anything of mine you’ve bought, wherever you’ve bought it and share posts, videos or information about products – it really does help me out.

If you do reviews, podcasts, interviews or anything else, get in touch. I make a good guest and have opinions on everything.

Cheers,

Grim