Sweetness of His HOliness

in #taclobanph6 years ago (edited)

Slide2.JPG

The first time I heard the word sanctification, it sounded to be so spiritual . Really spiritual that I didn't dare to know more about it. With the fear that it might magnify my being as a wretched person - or worst it would cease me to continue my decision to morph because of the "high unachievable expectation" of being a Christian.

What is sanctification? The dictionary states, it is the act or process of acquiring sanctity, of being made or becoming holy. This definition is quite big to grasp for a new believe. To be "HOLY" is a huge word. As a response - "This is impossible." Loads of baggages are still pressing down. How could it be possible? I couldn't help but to imagine a person so holy with a halo above her head. An image I will never fit to be.

DSC06570.JPG

Growing in my walk with God, defining sanctification is becoming clearer to grasp - no longer so spiritual, but just so sweet that my words couldn't even express. To become holy - Holy in simple words that I can understand is NOT BEING COMMON. NOT TO ACT AS COMMON PEOPLE DO . NOT TO SPEAK THE WAY AS COMMON PEOPLE JUST TRASH WORDS. NOT TO GIVE INTO TEMPTATION AS COMMON PEOPLE EASILY CHOOSE TO. That what makes one to be SET APART for THE SPECIAL PURPOSE.

Folks, to be common is not what we meant to be. We are for special cause - uncommon purpose. This endeavor is impossible to man but possible with God - the Holy Spirit is present into our hearts, because to be common doesn't need any intervention from above, but to be uncommon needs beyond man's effort.

Thanks for reading!

#carrythycrossdaily
#listentoHisstillsmallvoice
#lovesetsusaparttoloveothersaswell