Benefits of Rambutan

 

It taste sweet if riped in tree. I can eat 4 kilo of rambutan in only one seating. One of my favorite month is September because this month is month of hharvesting rambutan here in Tacloban. 

Rambutan is a tree from southeast Asia. The fruit that grows on the tree is also called rambutan. The name rambutan is an Indonesian word that means "hairy". The fruit does look hairy. 

 Health benefits of eating rambutan.

Conglomeration of vitamins and minerals. Despite its small size, it actually packs a considerable amount of vitamin C, which is important for helping keep your immune system healthy and flushing out toxins. 

Nutrients

  •  Proximates 
  • Fat
  •  Energy 
  • Water
  •  Protein 
  •  Carbohydrate
  •  Fiber 

Minerals

  •  Calcium 
  •  Iron 
  •  Magnesium 
  •  Phosphorus 
  •  Potassium 
  •  Sodium 
  •  Zinc 

Vitamins

  •  Vitamin C 
  •  Thiamin 
  •  Niacin 
  •  Folate 
  •  Vitamin B-6 
  •  Vitamin B-12 
  •  Vitamin A 


Come and join the growing family of   

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the benefits.

very nutritious..😊😊

Love love love rambutan

Too bad in Canada always already too dried, brown and just not as good. I don't like the canned one, doesn't taste like rambutan at all 😌

But your from Philippines

No, am not from the Philippines 😊

Thanks for sharing

Love this fruit too.

great benefits

i love rambutan, thanks for sharing the benefits @duquejunalyn

We have this fruit in Thailand too. Now I will be sure to try some :)

I'm coming to you from @kyrptonia with the same user name.

Wow! It taste good and I love it! 😋😋

One of my favorite fruit..rambutan😄 so delicious and nutritious😄

This is one of the yummy fruits that I love!!! 😊😊

One of my favorite too.. 😋😋Give me some @marylizacaindoy

Come and you can pick all you can :)

Yummy also my favorite