Photo of the day - Day 2 - Emerald Bay Frozen over

in #tahoe6 years ago (edited)

F406D732-D575-4D11-B243-D95C3C104190.jpeg

It’s not often that you see Emerald Bay freeze over so last year when one of my friends told me it was frozen I went out there with my DJI phantom 4 pro and captured this aerial panorama of the beautiful winter wonderland.

It’s important to note that I always use Neutral Density filters made by Polar Pro when capturing photos and video with my drone.

ND filters help you control the amount of light hitting the sensor which lets you have slower shutter speeds if you want to get artistic.

This was a 12 image panorama that I stitched together in photoshop cc

I am a part 107 certified drone pilot and have been lucky enough to be able to fly my drone all over the globe.

Thank you for stopping by. See you tomorrow with a new photo of the day.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 17:37:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 32.85/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is such an amazing photo!

Gorgeous! Must be some tech to capture slower shutter speeds and panoramas while in flight! We’ve come a long ways since the Wright brothers!