You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese New Year preparations 年廿八洗邋遢

in #taiwan5 years ago

There are a ton of New Year preparations happening in Vietnam now as well although it is called "Tet" here as I am sure you already knew ;) I didn't realize this when i booked my ticket here and according to people that are more familiar with it they said "it's a good thing you came this week and not next" because my primary objective is to find an apartment while i am here.

They said this because apparently pretty much everything is going to be shut for the next week.

Have a great new year!

Sort:  

Actually I only knew it's called Tet in Vietnam as I read it in another recently ^_^

Have you found a place to settle down yet?

yeah, put the deposit on a compact but perfectly functional 1 bedroom 200 meters from the beach. I am enthusiastic about moving there because after a week in this fine city, i can find no fault in it.

It sounds great !