Do you know how many times a week is okay to take a shower?

in #taking8 years ago

Most of us think the more the better but experts find out the ideal amount of

showers a week.

They claim that is not necessary to take a shower every day, and it is quite enough to take a shower twice a week. What do you think?

For me it depends. People are different. As a person with daily physical activities, to me it is necessary to take a shower every day. I can't go to sleep sweaty, which will increase the chance of getting bacteria and other infections.

Also, it is said that more you take a shower more you increase the chance of getting an infection since it affects our skin and it appears to cause more problems.

Sort:  

I guess they promoted this in average per person. Everyone is different, and everyone feels in need of a shower at different points of the day, or the week.
But what actually happens with showering every day, is that the human skin starts to get too much dry, and natural oils, which also work as defense against bacteria and diseases, can't do it's job. One way to solve this while still showering each day is using body cream.
In my case, my skin is too much oily, I shower almost every day to keep the natural oils in balance, otherwise blackheads start attacking haha