PREAMBLE OF EONS’ TALES

in #tales6 years ago

![image](
image credit

This is how I found the scrolls !
Several months of toil, loads of turmoil in the vast biological wastelands of Caceres, a spot revealed just as a mirage. I walked close; it was a strange herb with no name found in taxonomy. I stooped and grabbed a shovel, deep within I was tempted to shout ‘eureka’, but what would I explain to the envoy I had found? I dug for six hours and finally hit a hard metal with funny locks, indeed eureka is the choice word, but this came with yet more puzzle and maze to get out of. How do I unlock the safe? How long has it been here? Where in Gods’ name did the herb get nutrient in the vast empty land?
With a plethora of questions, all I could fathom was open… at least all I could say was I found what was much more worthy of the my prize, I had unlocked the past into the present in preparation for a glorious future ahead. Who says miracles don’t happen? My miracle was right in my very before, before the envoy could blink, I hit hard at the strange lock, but it refused to reveal its content, with markings of unknown origin, Floyd had to incant the fairies; who cast a spell on the chest, and just as magic it flung open, as I reached for the shining scrolls enclosed for only God knows how long, involuntarily my fingers itched to caress the scrolls and so did it move, the last I could remember was a jerk and instantaneously all I saw was a bright light and silly old penny screaming it was morning.
She had completely ruined the voyage of lands unknown and my thoughts were shrouded in shabby flashes I had left to remind me of the scrolls of antecedence. That fantasy of the utopian society is what is brought to you in the pages of this work. Just as our elders say “proverb is the oil, with which words are eaten” and that is the scenario created in this particular piece.
Cheers

Stay with me for the episodes of the tales and this is where the end begins!!!

Sort:  

This picture is scary to me lol. Woooooooow Wat a tale

The first tag should have been writing, life, fiction and try as much as possible to make it five next time Pls.

Thanks for the heads up