A Short Sountrack Idea I Had For A Tarantino Style Movie

in #tarantino7 years ago

I wrote this track a couple of years ago and stumbled across it again today. I was aiming for something you would hear on Kill Bill or something like that - simply but emotional, vintage yet new, nothing you'd hear recorded today.

Let me know your thoughts!!

Sort:  

Nice gretsch. Love the sound, what's in your effects rack? I could see this in a Tarantino for sure.

Hey man, thanks a lot!

I was using a Solid Gold Surf Rider for some very gentle reverb, a Solid Gold Stutterbox (tremolo) and an El Capistan by Stryman for that slapback sound. I pushed the gain up on the amp just high enough to get some breakup. That Gretsch is a 64! Vintage vibes comes easily with that guitar. :)

thanks for the infos. Classic vintage sounds = spot on. I used this type of effects often and was curious to know how you achieved it that well .

I tried to find the contact details of the director or producer on The Dark Tower series being made right now so I could send this to them. It's a series set (at the start at least) in the desert with a Clint Eastwood style gunslinger character chasing a mysterious man in black through a desert. I thought this would be perfect. No luck.