I'm Feeling Lucky

in #tarot2 years ago

four leaf.jpg
A few things have gone my way for awhile now, so there's a light at the end of my tunnel. For once it wasn't the light of an oncoming train! It was one of the reasons for starting my ministry, that oncoming hypothetical train, because in spite of being the Conductor of The White Light Express for over 20 years, I still have had my moments of arguing with The Great Big Is (aka: God).
I have this running joke in my head that God is always on the ∞ hole (because, yeah ... that's an 8 turned sideways) and when I call, They're occasionally too busy to pick up the buzzing cell in the golf cart.
The power of positive, focused intention is something that has managed to keep me going even when the call isn't picked up. I keep calling. And The White Light Express is there for people who need help dialing God's Cell Phone Number.
Stick with me for a moment, there's a point to this.
When I became incredibly sick with my second round of the 'vid late last year, right after Christmas, I created a Tarot Deck in my delirium. I had a bizarre vision of a tiny crow rising up out of my iPad and tapping the glass as if to say, "let me back in". Regardless of the picture I chose for it to "re-enter", it would not.
Finally, I went to my photo-shop program on my desk top, and began a series of designs. The crow finally chose The High Priestess, card #2.

2 The High Priestess.png
That crow morphed into the cloak around my priestess, and its eye became the crescent moon on her brow. It was a remarkable moment for me. (no kidding, right?)
I was off and running with the designs. They came swiftly, and within two weeks, my first tarot deck was completed. Then came my Kickstarter so I could afford to publish the series!

You can buy your own at Brigid's Aether, if you're interested in obtaining one. You should. They're limited and super wonderful.

My true hearts desire, though, is my personal Oracle Deck for Cosmic Triage™, The Spiritus Mundi. This is where all things come together for me, and the point of the light at the end of the tunnel.
When I walked my labyrinth on World Labyrinth Day this past Saturday (the annual event is always the first Saturday in May) I prayed and asked The Grandmother's to explain to me what the duck in the center of my labyrinth was really about. The Duck appeared one day a few years ago, and that's another longer story for a different post.

debil ducky.jpg

(We call it the weather duck now, because it floats in the rain, blows off in the wind and freezes in the winter)
I got my answer late last night from a message found online: Do you want to quack like a duck, or soar, like an eagle? It hit me, then, why the light hitting me wasn't a train anymore.
Meaning, I have quit complaining about the injustice and inequality of life (quacking) and started soaring (creating a better reality).

Don't misunderstand me, we can quack as much as we like in our personal forums (we love you, HIVE) and use our creative impulses to find homes for the pesky crows that rise up out of our iPads, because we're doing something about it. I've nearly finished MY Oracle Deck now, and for your enjoyment, here's card #14 The Crow

14 The Crow.png

Two years ago, when my mother passed, I thought I'd spend more time on HIVE, sorting through the mess of my emotional pile up. I didn't. I couldn't. The conflict was too huge. And too personal at the time. Peter kept my steam going (pun intended) and when merges happened, he was always there for me.

Now, I believe I'm ready for some better adventures and willing to dive into the Hivernacle™ and here at Cosmic Triage™ -- and that was the point →
The power of positive, focused intention and ways to dodge the train at the end of the tunnel when it's not light. Keep calling. Someone will pick up and help. But you have to keep calling. That's the crow, it seldom shuts up. They're somewhere between the duck and the eagle.

"Knock, and the door shall open" ... be damned.
Bust that thing down if you have to.

Fall leave Sig.gif

Sort:  

Welcome back to the strange and wonderful world of the crypto-blogosphere!