Daily Tarot - Rider-Waite Deck - 7/21/2017

in #tarot7 years ago

This is a daily spread I thought of and use to determine what is something positive (easy) and negative (more difficult) to keep in mind and work on throughout my day. I'd like to share with you the results in the hopes you benefit from this too.

7-21-2017.jpg

This reading uses the Rider-Waite Tarot by Arthur Edward Waite.

Today's spread reveals the Two of Wands (Reversed) and the Six of Cups (Reversed).

The first card represents a positive (easy) thing to focus on. The Two of Wands (Reversed) is showing you a lack of sufficient planning and being too comfortable in what is known to you. You don't push past your boundaries to grow and expand your life.

This second card represents a negative (difficult) thing to focus on. The Six of Cups (Reversed) shows an inability to escape your childhood innocence and ignorance. This card is telling you to learn from your past and move on. Unlike a child you must learn how to fend for yourself.

Today's reading is telling you to explore the unknown. Carefully plan your steps and a backup in case things go wrong. Staying in your comfort zone doesn't allow you to grow as a person. Kill the monotony and learn new things. At the same time don't stay stuck in the past. The past is long gone. Learn from your past and present to begin building a new future. You'll become an independent person.

If you've found today's reading useful then please let me know. Share your experiences and input!

If you'd like to read other readings I've done then please visit the link below to view a Google doc I've put together.
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1hZepIaxvlBJP-l4HCKeve-tLf5lMNBTA0Knr59J6D98/edit?usp=sharing

If you'd like your own reading, please email me at [email protected]. Thank you!

Sort:  

I really didn't look at the R/W deck way back when. Little over ten years ago, I was made a Mason. I'd say it's the unofficial deck of Freemasonry, not that I'm in love with Waite but I've yet to see a Manly P Hall deck....

I did not know that about Rider-Waite. That's a really cool piece of info and that partially explains why I like it as much as I do. Manly P Hall. I will add that to the list of must obtain Tarot decks. ^_^ Thank you very much! <3

Waite wrote a compendium of about 600 masonic degrees. It is really incredible, and like Waite really incredibly dry...