Daily Tarot - Thoth - 7/21/2017

in #tarot7 years ago

This is a daily spread I thought of and use to determine what is something positive (easy) and negative (more difficult) to keep in mind and work on throughout my day. I'd like to share with you the results in the hopes you benefit from this too.

7-21-2017.jpg

This reading uses the Thoth Tarot by Aleister Crowley.

Today's spread reveals the Three of Cups (Reversed) and Nine of Wands (Reversed).

The first card represents a positive (easy) thing to focus on. The Three of Cups (Reversed) has the word abundance printed on it. This card shows how too much can be a bad thing. You can drown in success.

This second card represents a negative (difficult) thing to focus on. The Nine of Wands (Reversed) has the word strength printed on it. This card shows you to gain more strength to become an independent person. Strength comes in both numbers and in the individuals. Numbers does not always guarantee the strength you need to carry on.

Today's reading is telling you to be careful not to gain too much. You don't want to lose yourself in your success. Keeping yourself together and whole is key to overcoming many obstacles. You can't always hide in a group. Help can be nice, but you must take care of yourself as well. Find you inner strength and use it later on to strengthen your group.

If you'd like to read other readings I've done then please visit the link below to view a Google doc I've put together.
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1hZepIaxvlBJP-l4HCKeve-tLf5lMNBTA0Knr59J6D98/edit?usp=sharing

If you'd like your own reading, please email me at [email protected]. Thank you!

Sort:  

I love your deck! I have never been able to successfully work with the Thoth tarot. Or rider, I am a lenormand type of gal.
Lovely weekend to you!

Thank you! So far I work best with the Thoth Tarot. It shares more symbols with my beliefs than any other deck I've come across. I'd like to try as many decks as I can throughout my lifetime though. I'll check out Lenormand next! <3