#Tarot Tuesday Ready for week of 2-4-18


tarottuesday 2-6-18.jpg


Image of Voyager Tarot and Flower Therapy Oracle by Me!

I'm joining the #tarottuesday fun this week along with @traciyork, and @intuitivejakob that I've seen so far; check them out or follow #tarottuesday for a wider view and perspective of upcoming energies.

I'm using one of my all time favorite decks—The Voyager Tarot, created by psychologist James Wanless. I love this deck because of its collage nature--there is a lot going on in each card just like in the astral dimensions. I also like the futuristic focus and multicultural orientation. This is one of the very first tarot decks to include people from all over the globe. The deck also gives an overall 'shamanic visions' inspiration which works very well for me.

I use a very general but useful five card spread for readings like this: focus, past, present, future indications and most likely outcome if the current timeline is followed. I also include the bottom card in the shuffled deck to give insight into the "underworld" aspect which to me means what is going on underneath the surface—what may be currently worked on by Divine Forces especially if there is a major arcana card involved. The other two cards are from my flower therapy oracle by Doreen Virtue and Robert Reeves. While not a big fan of most of her decks this one works for me. I used this oracle to "ground" the future potentials—what can blossom things.

So, here we go: in the position of focus there is the Wheel of Fortune which gives more emphasis because it is a major arcana card. I look at the major arcana as soul/divine intervention into daily affairs that affect the life direction more. This is emphasized even more because the wheel of fortune can indicate major astrological aspects which I would say is definitely happening now.

The past energies are represented by the three of crystals. In this deck the crystals are the swords; they also have a more positive meaning than the traditional interpretations. The three of crystal is about perspective and creatively using the mind to see things in a more positive light. The emphasis is really on perspective. What I see here is many people are really trying to look for the positive in their lives, no matter that there has been a great deal of mental anguish over relationships disappointments especially. Probably a great deal of creative visualization and affirmations have helped to create a better perspective on the past also.

The card in the current position is the Queen of Worlds. The Worlds are the pentacles in traditional tarot. Here she is pregnant with ideas and actual children, taking care of herself and her domain as best she can. She has many resources to fall back on and is constantly inspired to bring forth new ideas to make her world more enjoyable for herself and those around her. The message is to nurture and take care of yourself, keep creating, being open to innovative ideas and watch for the timing of events to know when to move forward one step at a time. The Queen of Worlds is very thorough.

The potential future is represented by the Chariot, another major arcana backed up by the "Smile" flower therapy oracle. The Chariot represents our ability to move through challenges successfully through taking care of our physical vehicle and projects through balancing while moving—sort of like Tai Chi practice. The sunflower is a strong representative of the Yoruba/Caribbean Divine Feminine force of Osun—the goddess of fertility, beauty, love, abundance and oracles. The Chariot says go for these types of things in your life. In the current season (this week) these things hold promise. Do the things that take care of you and put a smile on your face.

With the potential outcome we have the Hermit who takes us within to listen to our own inner knowing. This is another major arcana card one where the soul has messages for us. In order to hear them clearly a meditation practice, right diet, working with beneficial ancestors can be beneficial. You'll get the insight you need. The balancing energies are in the flower therapy oracle card Chrysanthemum. According to www.teleflora.com the Chrysanthemum is a symbol for the sun in Japan (the name comes from Greece where the first part of the name means 'golden' and the teacher Confucius suggests it is a flower for meditation. I can see the petals as the unfolding rays of the morning or evening sun. This flower also reminds of the Tantric Wisdom Goddess Tripursundari who is the embodiment of the beauty of the three worlds and helps us to bring this happiness in daily life through inward reflection. The message is this inward reflection will calm you and help you to be more compassionate to yourself and loved ones this week.

Even though this week maybe somewhat stressful due to the turning of the wheel of life we are supported and can feel supported through practical means, a positive mindset and tuning into the insights that are available.



Head to the sky, feet rooted in earth - Awakened Oracle


Sort:  

Tarot 101. Thank you for this.

I really liked your weekly reading :) Thank you for that message - it seems I'm getting this message of making it through, keeping a positive mindset and reflecting on my inner self - from every direction this week; which is reassuring <3

I'm glad you found the reading useful. I've often found that when my Higher Self wants me to get a message I will get it from different angles. It has helped me a great deal to learn to read the "energy maps" at any given time...

yes, I know what you mean. I'm learning little by little how to read my maps :)

great informations are in this post.... thanks for sharing... 👍

I'm glad the info was helpful to you...

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @alao.

Love these tools for wisdom and reminders to keep a big picture perspective. Thanks for the positive note at the end, and I love your quote: "Head to the sky, feet rooted in earth." YES!

thanks @katrina-ariel , I've had to learn how to do that but now I understand the importance of grounding . Writing with an eye towards positive is therapy for me too...

Congratulations @awakened-oracle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice. That's not a deck I think I could read with but it's very pretty, great reading!

Yes, I've heard a lot of tarot readers say the deck too 'busy' for them but because I connect with the visuals it works for me...

Yea it is very pretty, the more I look at it the more I like it. I'm glad we live in a time where there are so many decks to chose from! I really like the Tarot Illuminati and I know a lot of people like it but can't read with it because it is also busy. I like some busy decks.

I agree its very important to connect with the oracle because often the specific insight comes from the visual; that's what I've found...

This resonates so deeply. "Coincidence or consequences" just last night I'm dreaming of soaring across beautiful hillsides and meeting with supportive individuals to plan a beautiful photo shoot, then wake up to see this beautiful reading as the latest post?? No question about it, I'm feeling right on track. Thank you kindly.

sounds like a wonderful dream! thank you for your kind words, it something I love to do and share and I'm happy you found value in it...

I haven't seen in person a tarot cards and readers hehehe I think it exciting how you guys interprets things for us :) Thanks for sharing about this things.

You're welcome