Tasteem Review, My Weekly Choice - Restoran Donggongon

in #tasteem5 years ago

title_image


My dear Steemians, let me introduce to you one of my favorite place to go for dinner, especially with my family. This restoran is called Restoran Donggongon which is located at Donggongon Town. I love to dine at this place, but very seldom I had the chance to go there because of parking difficulties. The parking is always full either day or night.

I haven't visited the place for months now, so I took a chance making a quick round just in-case there is an spot to park my car. Luckily enough, a car was just reversing out, so I waited and parked my car. We were so happy, almost like cheering. Lol.

This restaurant might not be elegant looking, but it does has a good atmosphere, clean, friendly staffs and great foods. It opens daily from 7.00am to 10.30pm.



They don't have any menus for the customers, but you can ask for recommendations from the waiter. For us frequent customers, there are three dishes that we normally ordered to be eaten with rice.


This is my favourite, Bak Kut Teh Soup. It is actually broth cooked with porks ribs, porks meat balls, tofu and herbs which is good for health. It has a strong herbal smell that might deter first timers to try it, some might like it, and some might hate it.

This is our favourite dish, Pork Fried with Salted Egg. This dish was first introduced by my wife, since then this is a must whenever we dine here. I've tried to order the same dish from other restaurants before, but this one is still the best.


And finally, for some green, we opted to order Sayur Manis fried with Egg, this is the only vege that my daughter loves to eat.


If you ever dropped by Donggongon Town, you might want to try out these fabulous foods at Restoran Donggongon. It is so delicious and reasonably priced. There were four of us, and I only paid around RM54 (USD12.90).


Restaurant Information


Restoran Donggongon
score
Ground Floor, Lot *, Block M, Jalan Donggongon, Kota KInabalu, 89500 Penampang, Sabah, Malaysia


Tasteem Review, My Weekly Choice - Restoran Donggongon
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @beverlyjoe, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Hi @beverlyjoe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.139 which ranks you at #24019 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 114 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server